Mama Elephant-Playful Pups

Hi there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant as we begin highlighting the new May release sets. This card features the new Playful Pups stamp set.Mama Elephant-Playful PupsHow adorable are these pups? I couldn’t decide with puppy to use, so I just used almost all of them. I grouped them together using post-it notes as masks. While the masks were still on I used my mini ink blender to add subtle shading to the ground & sky with Rainwater & Mojito pigment inks and one of the Borderline trio dies to create the mask for the arch. Then I colored the pups with Copics. Oh my gosh, their expressions and personalities just crack me up!Mama Elephant-Playful PupsCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see what the rest of the team has created with this adorable new Playful Pups set.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

37 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Playful Pups

  1. Awww, so cute! Just makes me smile. Love how you grouped the pups together and your beautiful coloring.

  2. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! Beautiful Copic coloring and I love how you created your grass and sky! Thanks for reminding me to use my pigment inks for backgrounds 🙂

  3. I love the way you masked the puppies and arranged them on a little hill. And your coloring is perfect for these images.

  4. Awwwwwwww…….SO ADORABLE! Not only is the image so cute, but your coloring is spot on!!! Wonderful coloring…makes the puppies look even cuter! Love this creation! Thanks so much for sharing!

  5. Awesome card, what fantastic coloring! And those pups are so cute. Thanks for sharing your talents with us.

  6. This is just way, way, way too cute. Just looking at that scene makes me want to run up that hill and start playing with them!

Leave a Reply

