Mask-erade class giveaway!

MSK_infopage_logomaskeradeMasking is one of the most magical techniques in crafting—there’s nothing like peeling away a mask to reveal a cool design! And now Online Card Classes has created an entire class dedicated to this amazing technique: it’s time to unmask our creativity with Mask-erade! Oh, and guess what? I’m one of the instructors!

I’m so excited to be a part of this wonderful class, and I want to share it with one of you! So it’s time for a giveaway! Just leave a comment on this post by May 24, 2015 to be eligible for free registration to Mask-erade. Class begins Tuesday, May 26, 2015, and I’ll announce the winners on May 25, 2015. Can’t wait to see you in class!

If you’d rather not wait to see if you win, you can register for class now! If you win a free spot, your registration fees will be refunded or you can gift them to a friend.

387 thoughts on “Mask-erade class giveaway!

  1. Oh, I really need to take this class. I need practice and tips with masking. Every class I’ve taken has been fabulous. Would love to win.

  2. Would just LOVE to win the class…have enjoyed your Vibrant Stamping sooooo much! Thanks for the chance!!!

  3. I am excited for this class to begin; all that creativity shared will inspire all who participate .

  4. Laura, I love your design style. I also love your presentation style. I always recognize your work before I see your name.

  5. These classes are ALWAYS great. Would love to win a spot. And this is digging way back, but for now I have the “Masquerade” song from Phantom of the Opera stuck in my head.

  6. OCC’s are always wonderful. Great instructors teaching new techniques all in a unique style and easy to understand. I would love to win a spot in this next class. Thanks so much for the chance Laura!!

  7. Love all your videos… Your laughter is infectious. I would love to have a chance to win this online masking class.

  8. I love your work! Thanks for a chance to win! Your videos are awesome too…I took your craftsy class and it was so much fun!

  9. I’d love to learn more about masking. It sounds like a wonderful class, Laura! I’m delighted to hear that you are teaching a new class.♡

  10. I would love any chance to win any give away for the online card classes. I have only done two classes but there are soooo many more that I would love to take and learn from and this is one of them.

  11. Love each and every one of these classes I’ve taken – masking is truly magic and worth the time it takes to cut the mask. Thanks for the opportunity to win a class.

  12. I’ve never done any masking. I buy the materials, watch all the fantastic videos on it and admire your work. But I’ve still never tried it!

  13. I just wouldn’t miss one of the classes that Jennifer and Kristine put together. They are all wonderful. So glad you will be one of the teachers. Can’t wait for it to start.❤️

  14. I love these classes that Jennifer McGuire puts together and now that your teaching at the class too, it’s bound to be awesome!!!!! I know it’s cheesy to say it, but I would really like to win this class. It’s been a rough couple of months for me physically and I need something fun to get my mind off all of it. Im on the road to recovery but it’s a long long road (I may burst into song soon)!!!
    Thank you Laura for the chance to win such an awesome class with my favorite instructors!!!!!

  15. This class sounds like an awesome opportunity to pick up a new technique (for me!) – thanks for the opportunity to win it!

  16. We all KNOW that you absolutely reign supreme as the Queen of Masking/Inking in our fun card making world! Winning a spot in this class with YOU a the teacher would be awesome! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  17. My card-making is feeling pretty *same old, same old* of late. I’d love the opportunity to enliven my spirits, freshen up my crafting and basically…well, shift from *meh* to marvelous.
    Thanks so much,
    ~c

  18. Yay! I can’t wait for this class to start… Thanks for the chance to win a free spot 🙂

  19. Glad to hear you are instructing again — it’s so much fun to listen to you just being yourself! I love, love, love OCC classes and already signed up as soon as it was announced.

  20. Hi Laura! Thanks for the chance to win a free class! I loved all the OCCs Ive taken so far! Cant wait to try another. I learn so much from you talented ladies and from other students too! pick me! Pick me! Lol

  21. This sounds like a great class, I would love to take it, and thank you for the chance to win an entry.

  22. Sounds like another interesting class. Masking is so fun. I like the great unveiling. Thanks for the chance to win a spot.

  23. Thank you for the opportunity to win an OCC, Laura! I could really learn a lot from you girls!

  24. Looks like it’s going to be another way cool class! Masking is one of those things I know how to do but never really know how to employ… a class with tips and more techniques would be awesome!

  25. I am always in awe of the beautiful masked cards I see. I would love to be one of those people who can actually make one! Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  26. Can’t wait for the class to start. The line up of artists are great! I follow each artist every day waiting for new ideas. Thank you for the opportunity to win the class

  27. I need to do more masking, it really is an awesome and magical technique 🙂 So glad to hear you’re part of the class!

  28. This class is going to be a great one – but then they all are! I am so glad you’re participating: terrific icing on the cake for sure . . .

  29. This sounds like a great class for me. I don’t use masking much-I’m a little scared of it! See why I need to win this!!

  30. I’m so glad you’ll be teaching again, Laura…You’re classes are always amazing! See you there!

  31. I love the online card classes. I have taken several and I would love to win a spot in this one. Thanks and have a great day.

  32. Would love to WIN something! I have taken a few of these classes and would love to do another one! Thanks for the opportunity!

  33. so need to win this class. . . you ladies are so amazing and I need help with masking. . . thanks for the opportunity to win.

  34. Laura I would love to win the mask-er-rade class. It starts on my Dad’s birthday who passed away 4 years ago. Don’t know why I commented on that but was on my heart. Hope all understands!

  35. This new class sounds very interesting and since I can’t afford to take it, winning would be such a treat. I love to watch your videos and I’m thankful you are one of the instructors in this class. Thank you for your generosity!

  36. I love the look of masking but need to know more about using it. Can’t wait for this class!

  37. currently in desperate need of a distraction! this sounds like a fun class!! thank you!!

  38. Wow, what an awesome giveaway! I could totally use this class. Thanks for the chance to win a spot.

  39. Really these classes are amazing… get to learn so much from so many talented crafters… masking is like a surprise gift… everytime you Peel the mask,you can only give one expression that’s “wow”… and on such techniqueue the whole class is dedicated… very excited…

  40. Online Card Classes are the best and I’d love to take this one. I do very little masking and would love to learn how to do more.

  41. I would love to take the Mask-erade class if I had the opportunity to win a spot. The sample bits shown look great!!!! Love your Blog Laura. You have such colourful, creative ideas! Thanks for the chance to win a spot.

  42. I have been debating about taking this class. I can’t imagine that there are that many techniques! However, I loved the die class so I guess I just talked myself into taking the class ! Ha! Ha!
    Love the work you do on a daily basis, Laura. Thanks for sharing your talents with us.

  43. I signed up for the Masking class as soon as it was announced. I have loved all the Online Card Classes I’ve taken, so I’m really anxious to see the techniques you awesome ladies come up with. Would love to win.

  44. Wow, this looks fun, I know I don’t use masking enough. I loved your online Craftsy class, Vibrant Stamping, and look forward to this one too!

  45. How timely, I just bought some sets from PTI that are ideal for masking, so time to get some additional skills! Cheers!

  46. What a fun giveaway! I would so love to win this class. I have played with masks on and off for years, but very basic things.

  47. I have never done an online class. I have taken classes in person here in my town. I would certainly like to try an online one. Masking is a fun technique and I don’t know how to do it very well. Would love to learn more.
    Thanks.
    tonilea

  48. Wow! Looks like a super cool class and of course if it’s taught by you, it makes it even better. 😉

  49. I would love to learn whatever you teach…even ‘how to clean your stamp’ will do too… 😉 Thank you for the chance to win.

  50. These on-line classes are just great and I think the world of all of the instructors, I love watching you. Thanks for a chance to win one.

  51. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these classes! I have already signed up for this new class & am super excited to see the fabulous techniques and ideas that will be shared. In between new classes I have been working my way through older classes. The wealth of creativity is fabulous!

  52. I’ve done a few Online Card Classes & they’ve all been excellent. But I’ve not done this one, and I’d love to! Thanks for the chance to win.

  53. I think this would be a great class, I’ve tried a little masking but am not so good at it. I know I could create such lovely stuff if only I could get competent in this technique. I’ve taken online card classes before, they were terrific!

  54. What a fantastic line up of inspiring instructors! Thank you (all) for putting this online class together 🙂

  55. I’d love a chance to win a spot in the latest OCC class! Especially since you’re one of the teachers! Thanks for the chance to win!

  56. Love the online classes and masking really intrigues me, but I’m a little intimidated by it – would love to learn more/do more so it becomes second nature. Thanks for a chance to win this class!

  57. Hace poco descubrí esta ocupación, y ha sido un pasatiempo en el que no he dejado de aprender. Gracias

  58. Thank you so much for the chance to win a spot in this class. I’d love to learn more masking techniques!!!

  59. I love OCC! So excited about this one as I hardly ever use masking, and would like to be more confident with the techniques. Thank you for the opportunity to learn from such talented designers 😀

  60. Sounds like a great class. I would love to win a spot and see all of your inspiring ideas.

  61. I would love the opportunity to take this class! Masking is such a great technique and it’d be great to learn some new tips and tricks!

  62. Pick me, pick me, oh Random.org picker! Thank you for the giveaway opportunity. I love these online card classes!

  63. The on-line card classes are always so amazing with lots of tips and easy to follow projects. Would love to win a spot in the newest – Masking – class. Thanks!

  64. This sounds like a great topic for a class…love to use masking and would love to learn new ways to do it! Thanks for the chance to win.

  65. thanks for the chance to win! i bought a pack of masking paper and havent used them yet, this would be a great chance!

  66. How generous! Thank you. I love watching your videos & listening to your humor. Your art is amazing as well!

  67. Love the OCC classes and I also love your sense of humor Laura! Thanks for a chance to win a spot in this awesome class.

  68. Thank you so much for the chance to win a spot in the latest online class – Mask-erade!! Love, love, love the Online Card Classes!!

  69. Oh how I would love to win this….I have a difficult time with masking and I would really love to learn more…thank you for the opportunity to win..

  70. I’m already signed up – love the OCC! but I would love to gift this to my friend Helen if I won. Thanks for the chance Laura.

  71. I would love, love, love to win a spot in this class. Thanks to OCC and to you for the chance to win.

  72. I loved the last class I took of yours. I would love to take another class. Thank you for the chance!

  73. There are so many techniques to learn and classes are so much better than reading. I love show and tell. Thank your for the opportunity to win a place in your class.

  74. Thanks for the chance to win such a great prize. I would love to learn more about masking techniques.

  75. Like everybody else I’d love to win a spot in the class. Esp. if you’re one of the instructors, since I love your work and you always crack me up! Thanks for the chance.

  76. Hi Laura, what a wonderful giveaway! Thank you for all the cool stuff you do for your readers.

  77. Masking is one technique I would really love to learn. And who better to learn from, but the best card designers around. Would love to win. Thanks for the chance.

  78. I will be taking the class one way or another, looking forward to learning new techniques. Thank you for the chance to win.

  79. Fingers crossed. I love online card classes, they are so much fun and great value as you can come back to them anytime you like. Here’s hoping 😉

  80. I have never taken an on-line class before. I would love to be the recipient of this awesome give-a-way.

  81. Who wouldn’t want to win a spot in this class? Online Card Classes are simply amazing, you always learn so much . . . can’t wait for the amazement, um . . . masking to begin!

  82. Thank you for the opportunity to win a spot in this class. I love all of the OCC classes I’ve taken and I’m sure this one will be great too.

  83. Pick me, pick me! Since I can’t make this budget wise, I’d love to win a spot! Looks like a great class!

  84. Thank you for the opportunity to win a spot at the upcoming Online Card Classes. I’ll sign up anyway and would love to be able to gift a spot to a friend.

  85. I really need to take this class, but can’t right now. I have gone a little spend happy with all the latest releases!

  86. lIlive Tue does of masking, but haven’t done much yet. Not sure where to start! I would love to take this class!

  87. I would really love to take this class. Going through chemo so my own masks (e.g. hair) are being taken away. Would be good fun to some some new ones back 🙂

  88. Great giveaway Laura, thanks for the opportunity to win it. I have just started playing with stencils and love them, so this card would be fun to take and learn some more tricks 😉

  89. Seeing your sweet little woodland critter and puppy scenes lately have made me want to “dig out” this technique again…it really is magical! Thank for the chance to win!

  90. I’m so excited for this class. I rarely do masking techniques, but I would love to learn! All of their classes are awesome, and this one sounds like it will be another home run! 🙂

  91. I’m already registered for this class. Looking forward to it, it’s going to be my first. Can’t wait 😀

  92. I’ve recently bought some new stencils, but have yet to use them, so I would love to learn different techniques with them!

  93. I love the way you teach, Laura. It would be an honor to win a spot in this class. Thanks for the opportunity.

  94. Pingback: Paper Smooches projects & Mask-erade winner | Doublestick Heaven

  95. So excited to be doing another of your online classes — so enjoyable and I can view them at my own pace. Love it!

Leave a Reply

