My-Scrap.Ru Blog Feature

Hello! Today I have the honor of being a guest on the Russian papercrafting blog My-Scrap.Ru.
SSS-Lovely SpringI’m also sharing this card as part of a challenge on their blog. The challenge is to use ink smooshing in some way. You all know how much I love ink smooshing. I used the Lovely Spring stamp set with coordinating Lovely Day dies by Simon Says Stamp. I only used two Distress ink colors for my smooshing, Salty Ocean & Picked Raspberry, but the combination they make when smooshed is just heavenly.
SSS-Lovely SpringYou can see the full interview and challenge over on the My-Scrap.Ru blog. Feel free to play along! I’d love to see what you smoosh:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

24 thoughts on “My-Scrap.Ru Blog Feature

  1. Beautiful card! Great interview, you are a rock star in Russia! Love how smooshing translated into smooching!

  2. Such a pretty water colored (smooshing) background, Laura…I love how these 2 colors blend! Love your wreath, too…the flowers are so sweet and your stitching is the perfect touch! Off to check out your interview 🙂

  3. Oh, bother…auto correct. I meant “smooshing”….because, you know, “smoothing” doesn’t really make it on my “Things I Love” list, but “smooshing” most definitely does.

  4. I tried smooshing but it looked nothing like this! I used to heavy a hand I think. This is a lovely card with perfect smooshing. Have a nice weekend.

  5. Pingback: Mask-erade Class – Day 4 – Freezer Paper | honeybeelane

  6. Pingback: Smooshing technique | mariabysis3

Leave a Reply

