Paper Smooches projects & Mask-erade winner

Hello there! Just sharing a few Paper Smooches projects today. This first card features the new Frame 4 die that will be available on June 1st. I also used the Love word die and die cut it onto some double-sided foam and coated it with Microfine Antique Silver glitter.Paper Smooches-Frame 4 die, Love Word Die, Spiritual SamplerThis next card features the File Folder die. For the sentiment, I stitched on the Thanks word die.
Paper Smooches-File Folder, Thanks word dieNext up is the cutie patootie My Peeps stamps & coordinating dies. I did a little partial die cutting to keep the penguin intact with the white panel and then added a party banner, party hat & balloon from Luminous Spring and sentiment from Word Salad.
Paper Smooches-My Peeps stamps & dies, Luminous Spring, Word SaladAnd this last card uses the Happy Birthday word die. First I created the rainbow striped background using post-it tape for masking and ink blending. Then I die cut the Happy Birthday word die cut right into the rainbow stripes and layered it up to give it thickness and pop out from the card.
Paper Smooches-Happy Birthday word dieI will be showing some fun ways to used this awesome masking technique in the upcoming Mask-erade class, starting tomorrow….woot! Speaking of which, I have three winners to announce from my Mask-erade class giveaway
Congrats to…beaumama, marloumac & beej. I will be emailing you!

One last thing before I go….
flag_arlingtoncem052401_s630x419On this Memorial Day….we pause and give thanks.
MemorialDay“Our debt to the heroic men and valiant women in the service of our country can never be repaid. They have earned our undying gratitude. America will never forget their sacrifices.”
-President Harry S. Truman
il_570xN.392802592_8twsThank you so much for stopping by!

17 thoughts on “Paper Smooches projects & Mask-erade winner

  1. Wonderful Memorial Day Tribute and as always — SUPERStar cards! Looking forward to MASK-erade class tomorrow too! Congrats to YOUR winners…they will LOVE the online classes! I’ve taken EVERY one and always looks forward to what’s NEXT! You and girls make them ALL amazing! Hugs, Lisa

  2. I had missed the release of the file folder die- with such a great price it’s top of my wish list. Fab cards- love your rainbow using masking.

  3. So excited to win a spot in the new OCC. Have already emailed you. All these cards are so well designed and clever. Great use of color. Thanks for remembering what today is all about and for the lovely tribute. All so true.

  4. Congrats to the winners! You sure know how to showcase the goodies, and I can’t wait until class starts so I can learn your technique! As always, your cards are gorgeous, Laura!

    Beautiful tribute to all those who serve our country…They truly deserve our thanks!

  5. All three cards are so creative. I love the color combinations and you reminded me that actual stitching adds so much to a card. Thank you for the opportunity to win a spot in your class. I followed the instructions and cannot wait to start. I know I will learn so much. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

