SSS-June 2015 Card Kit

1_325507_ZMHello there! Today I’m just popping in to share a quick card that I made using the June 2015 Card Kit by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-June 2015 Card KitBasically, I went to town with the Smile Circle die that comes in the kit. This fabulous little die is also sold separately. I created a square mask to blend in the ink behind each die cut.
SSS-June 2015 Card KitAnd then to finish it off, I added a sentiment on the inside from the Happy and Smile stamp set that also comes in the kit.
SSS-June 2015 Card KitHere’s a little video to show you how I made this card.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

55 thoughts on “SSS-June 2015 Card Kit

  1. Laura when I received my kit the first thing I loved was the circle Smile die!!! And your card is the reason why. It’s so cute and the die is going to be something that is so versatile that the options will never run out!!!
    Thanks for you version of cuteness!!!! I love it!

  2. PS It’s called a “tittle”. And I too, like Jelly with my Peanut Butter, or even better, some Butter with Peanut Butter or a Banana with the Peanut Butter!!

  3. I really love it and it makes me smile!! You make me want to start up the subscription again!! BTW…mentioned you in my post for my “ink smooching” card!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Love the card. Thanks for the video. Until I watched it….I wondered how you made the squares. Love.

  5. You come up with the best ideas for your rainbow colors. I love this one – all the smiles and the rainbow colors, it’s perfect! I like jelly with my peanut butter, too, but sometimes I like butter and peanut butter. I know, weird.

  6. Really like having a matching die and stamp. So appropriate since your cards and videos always make me smile. Great job on both. Love seeing the inside sentiment (a rarity), and the fact that it’s mailable is a great asset. I always learn so many tricks and tips from your videos. Thanks.

  7. PS. I never realized the dot on the i had a name and it piqued my curiosity. Had to do a search. “Tittle.” Kinda makes you giggle. Here’s a nice explanation for anyone who has the time:
    http://blog.dictionary dot com/tittle/
    And I never would have thought to use the negative piece to perfectly align the tittle. You’re a class act.

  8. This card is so cute and creative! Just got my kit in the mail yesterday and can’t wait to play with it. Thanks for your super duper inspiration as always!!! πŸ™‚

  9. Hi Laura ,
    I just gotta tell ya this card makes me smile!!
    I get so excited when I see that you have a new post cuz I know
    It’s gonna be a beautiful , fun , rainbow, cute as can be card!!!
    Thanks for sharing. πŸ˜„

  10. Well, you’ve started my day off right. With a little giggle and a “Smile” (sorry, I couldn’t help myself). This card makes me happy, too. All those gorgeous colorful, ombred squares. Woot!

  11. Funny! Without even looking at who posted I knew this was your card. Always a fabulous color combination.

  12. I love your rainbow ombre’ squares, they look wonderful with the ‘Smile’ die over top of them:) I love your videos, you always make me smile!!

  13. Awesome card and great kit…love this die and how you made your own mask and ombre rainbow!

  14. You are so clever, Laura ~ What a fun way to play with this die! Love your ombre inking in a rainbow of colors, too πŸ™‚

  15. Oh, my heavens! This card certainly DID bring a smile to my face! Such a happy, happy card. And the colors…yipes! Always the wonderful blending of colors. I L-O-V-E it! Thanks so much for sharing!

  16. Laura this card is just perfect. I love love the idea of rainbow smiles and know my daughter who is obsessed with rainbows will love it too. Just waiting on my kit……..

  17. Just got my kit – can’t wait to CASE your card – love the idea of a little background mask… thanks again for all you do!

  18. Laura, you are just too cute! I love your videos and your bright colors. Lifelong fan girl, that’s me.

Leave a Reply

