Paper Smooches May Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches JUNE release with you!  FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase on May 31st at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, May 31st to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, June 1st to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

A couple of our designers are taking a small hiatus to care for different things in their life. Julia Stainton is filling in for Emily and Kristina Werner is filling in for Pamela.  We are so excited to have them join us in June!

Alice Wertz
Ashley Marcu
JJ Bolton
Julia Stainton
Kalyn Kepner
Kay Miller
Kristina Werner
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-Stitched Flourishes 2 DiesI used the new Stitched Flourishes 2 Dies to create the background pattern on my card. I die cut the new Frame 4 die into the panel and layered it up for dimension, then added one of the Hello Words die cuts and added glitter to it.Paper Smooches-Stitched Flourishes 2 DiesThanks so much for hopping by!

242 thoughts on “Paper Smooches May Blog Hop

  1. I love the stitches! And the color blending! And the sentiment….just the right touch! You are a PRO!

  2. Your card is so softly beautiful and then has a great friendly Hi in the middle – who wouldn’t just smile getting this one.

  3. Love the stitched backgroung it looks lovely. Also love the pretty light colors and the center frame.

  4. This card is such a surprise for me. You used such soft colors! I like it just as much as your brighter cards, which just proves how truly talented you are.

  5. Gorgeous card, Laura! I love the dimension on the frame with your sparkly word die cut, and your background is just beautiful!

  6. Oooooo and Awwww, I think I’m really in love with that die! Your card is super cute as always. Too bad you don’t have a video because I enjoy listening to you! Posted on FB and Tweeted about the blog hop.

  7. I have made my “wish list” on what my next order will be. I think I will wait for the new release – so that I can include in my order. LOVE.

  8. I love the clean beauty of this card. No bright colors but this card doesn’t need them because of it’s simplicity. Love the dies you used. Great design…beautiful job! TFS

  9. Beautiful, just beautiful! Can’t wait to see the Stitched Flourishes 2 die. Love that background.

  10. That stitched flourishes background is so interesting! Thanks for showing it to better understand what that looks like.

  11. Laura, you are one of my favorite card makers! Thank you for so much laughter and inspiration.

  12. Love the color blending and the look of the stitching on the background. Plus a little “glitter” makes everything better

  13. Your card is really wonderful. You are such a talented and humorous person. You always make me smile and I thank you for that and sharing your talent.

  14. I am liking the stitched swirls on the background of this card. It’s nice to see something different.

  15. This is very pretty. Lovely card. I hope I get the chance to win even if I don’t Facebook, tweet or blog.

  16. Thanks for sharing your beautiful card.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot

  17. Beautiful card! Started following you on Twitter and Pinterest! Shared your tweet about the blog hop!

  18. this card is really cute. And the stitching is awesome. I didn’t know there was a die that did this. Great!! I know what my next die purchase with consist of. Thanks for sharing your ideas. And I WILL be posting about this blog hop on my Facebook page. I don’t twitter so I can’t do that, but I do have a small blog of my own that I’ll post this info on. Thanks again for the creative ideas!!! On to the next. Hop hop hop!

  19. I don’t know how you do it … perfection every time! Love the softness of color, the detail of the stitching swirls … all of it. Gorgeous!!

  20. I really like how you layered the stitched “background” over the dimensional frame element on your card!

  21. Love the stitched effect on your card! Did you attach the frame to the front of the card then used the stitched swirls on it??

  22. Awesome to see the stitched dies, I just love the look, and as always your card is fabulous 🙂

Leave a Reply

