Mama Elephant-Woodland Gifts

Hi there! Today I’m sharing a project featuring the Woodland Gifts stamp set & coordinating dies as well as several of the new May release products from Mama Elephant.Mama Elephant-Woodland GiftsI used the the Bella Letters to add my poem and the Grassy Trio dies for the grass.
Mama Elephant-Woodland GiftsOn the inside of the card I used the new Pop-Up Trio dies to pop up the bear and bunny. I’m not sure what’s more fun: a shaker card or a pop-up card. Maybe my next card should be a pop-up shaker card?
Mama Elephant-Woodland GiftsI stamped the remainder of my silly poem using the Bella Letters set, which I’m not entirely sure goes with bears & bunnies, but just go with it.
Mama Elephant-Woodland GiftsHere’s a video to show you how I created my card:

Thanks so much for stopping by!

28 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Woodland Gifts

  1. Oh Laura, you are a stitch! Now that I’ve had my morning dose of humor and a cute card with funny poem, I can now go wash the dishes, clean the kitchen, fold the laundry, do the workout—and yes–make some cards!

  2. hi poet Laura fedora… a poet and she knows it:) LoL.. u r crazy and so i feel i have company when i see your projects..:) i feel braver myself coming up with my own sentiments and handwriting them in….haha…( try? a stamp scene with a bunny talking to a PIG and saying that too…bacon is awesome… “oh you better run lil pig cuz the tables are turned on you today)… oh thats my style.. LOL… the only thing thats normal in this life is the setting on the dryer…. haha…crazy is the best… cuz nobody can label us that way if we label ourselves first huh? stay inspired and have a gr8 weekend… sincerely “glow”ing….

  3. Hi Laura, those mushrooms are real! I was camping in the mountains in Colorado after a wet spell and was blown away when I saw these red mushrooms. I have pictures of them and all the other unusual fungi that was around. Your card is adorable!

  4. I said it before and I’ll say it again…..I wanna come live at your house! Too cute as per ushe! Love everything about it!

  5. Bacon is always the way to go. Gotta say, this is one adorable card and your video was not only informative but was fall on the floor funny.

  6. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! Fab design, beautiful Copic coloring, and I think your poem is FABULOUS!!! Thanks so much for the video…I always enjoy them!

  7. Roses are red, violets are blue. Diamonds are brilliant and so are YOU. There, my attempt of making YOU a poem, Not bad, huh? Yup, I am proud, especially English is my 2nd language! 🙂

  8. Laura….you are something else….a WONDERFUL CREATIVE AWESOME FUNNY something else! I absolutely LOVE this card…and the sentiment and your commentary just crack me up. You are the BEST!!! Thanks so much for sharing yourself, your creations and your life with us!

  9. I could not love your videos more. And the fact that you make such terrific cards on top of the entertainment factor makes time spent enjoying them that much better.

  10. Mushroom amanita is so special. A lot of toxic and so beautiful. I do not know how many photos I have with this mushroom .. Your cards are always special as your story .. I just enjoy while watching your videos. Hugs from Sweden..

  11. Equally adorable and fun! You are always entertaining. And yes, I do LOVE soft butter. I just spread some on my toast earlier tonight and was pretty much thinking how awesome it is. 🙂

  12. oh boy a video from the industrious, hilarious creative Laura…….. love the card and cracked up, per usual, watching the video. Thank you!

  13. I love the pop up and that’s he is giving the bear a heart. So sweet. I had to laugh at the poem too. Who doesn’t love bacon!

Leave a Reply

