SSS-Color of Fun release project

1_121Hi there! Have you seen the new Color of Fun release with Simon Says Stamp yet? Oh my summery, sherbety funness!! I couldn’t wait to stamp these delicious new ink colors.SSS-Birthday Circle dieI stamped an entire background using a solid circle image from the Cone Building stamp set and almost every single one of the new ink colors.
SSS-Birthday Circle dieHere’s a quick little video to show you how I made this card.Thanks so much for stopping by & I will see you tomorrow!

The Color of Fun release: 

What I used:

41 thoughts on “SSS-Color of Fun release project

  1. Wow! This looks like too much fun – as one of my daughters said, when she was a kid, “Ooo- ga-ga”!

  2. Wow wow, love how you have used all of those new colors on your card. Now i want them too. They are gorgeous.

  3. Color of fun made fun-er by Laura! If your not here tomorr-a — you’ll be sorr-a, my square friend!

  4. Seriously.,…it’s like they designed this with YOU in mind, don’t you think??? summer rainbow of color and a grid to line it all up on??? 😀
    Gorgeous card Laura…TFS

  5. You aren’t the only one who’s giddy! The colors are GORGEOUS! I love it! And you are too darn cute! 🙂

  6. These inks are so pretty, I’d like to see them on my desk 😆😬😉, hard to not want them all!

  7. Way to show off the ink COLORS! And you are so FUN, Laura! No wonder it’s called Color of Fun. 🙂

  8. The card is gorgeous, love those cute dies and the ink colors–to “dye” for! Thanks for bringing me a smile this morning, love your humer lady!

  9. You just freakin’ crack me up!!! I too, am in love with the grid paper and it’s my fav of the entire release. Although Im in love with all the new colors. I was thinking candy in a candy jar!!! I wasn’t big on that die cut that you used, UNTIL I saw it on your card, now I love it!! Thank you as always for making me LOL in the middle of my day!!!
    Stay inky!!!

  10. These colors look delicious. I was going to make a dots bg like yours after I saw my daughter’s pants. You beat me to it. I love your card.

  11. Only you could take a circle stamp and some ink pads and turn it into Designer Paper, Laura! Love how you placed the die cuts, too!
    Thanks for another great video!!!

  12. OMG! Your fantastic use of the colors and your fun…oh, so much fun….video makes me want to hop over to the SSS website and buy everything you use and esp these new colors. I just love this so creative and colorful card…..Thank you!

  13. Your card and this release are absolutely ah-maxing! I had a few minutes during breakfast and your video totally cracked me up and made my morning 🙂

  14. Well no one could be in a bad mood after listening to you in your videos, you just crack me up. I’m with you, the new colors are fabulous and I can tell you right now that an ink pad is as close as I’ll ever get to anything Scuba related! Looking forward to tomorrow’s video.

  15. Came by for some inspiration for the SSS Flickr (Rainbow theme) challenge and BOY did I find ton here! You’re the best! WISH I had a one 10th of your amazing talent! Hugs Laura..thanks for making me SMILE every day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

