Mama Elephant-Sunday Stroll

Hello! I’m back with Mama Elephant as we highlight the new Sunday Stroll stamp set.Mama Elephant-Sunday StrollI stamped & masked each image as I went so that it would look like the animals were in front of one another giving perspective. When they were all masked, I added the hill by using my multiliner pen and a piece of cardstock that was die cut using one of the Landscape trio dies as a guide and then added some ink blending for the sky & grass. After removing the masks, I colored everything with Copics. Finally I added a sentiment from the Sunday Sentiments.
Mama Elephant-Sunday StrollThis is why I love Mama Elephant. The images always make me smile, especially this little girl trying to take two ducks, a dog & a cat for a walk. First of all, have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk? Unless you a the cat whisperer, I don’t think it’s gonna fly, lol. Check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using this fun new set. Thanks so much for stopping by!

26 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Sunday Stroll

  1. Your imagination and the way you create such adorable scenes just tickles me pink! It could only be better if we could see the video of how you created it. (hint…hint…) And HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  2. Funny you should ask that question about taking a cat for a walk!! I have done it :). When we moved from Australia to Houston and were living in an apartment, I would let my cat out on a leash with me. It lasted all of about 5 minutes and I probably did it about 3 times!! Lesson learned. Cat had to wait until we moved into our house before he was allowed outside again 😉
    Great card too…

  3. PS – No cats on leashes here, I wouldn’t dare try it with these guys. But Laurie of theittybittykittycommittee.com takes Wylla on a leash everywhere, and she loves it.

  4. Oh my goodness! This is the cutest image….and yeah…2 ducks and a cat and a dog…only in stamping could that ever happen! You have colored the images to perfection and the sentiment is spot on! You have captured an imaginary world where all is good and calm and wonderful and FUN with that creative scene. Great way to start a morning here in paradise. Thanks so much for sharing yourself with us!

  5. Love your card–and yes, I’ve tried to “walk” a cat–with no success! I moved across the country, with my kitty cat, and since it was summer, had to have her on a leash and bring her inside with me for rest stops. Pretty crazy, but no other way to do it!

  6. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! Beautiful Copic coloring, too! I have to say, your cards using this set really prompted me to buy it 🙂

  7. Very cute card. Yes, I have tried taking a cat for a walk. When I was a kid. “Skipper” didn’t like the leash, but he would follow my family when we went on hikes sometimes. Very nonchalantly, of course. (so like a cat…I think that he was thinking plausible deniability, but maybe that is just me…)

  8. So cute! Reminds me of trying to walk my mom’s fat dog. She will just throw herself on the ground and refuse to move.. if you pull the leash, nothing.. could barely drag the fat thing if you tried.. haha Thanks for sharing.

  9. How IMPECCABLE is this. To come up with the idea is one thing, but to do it the way you did…is simply AMAZING! Love the story book quality kind of card!

Leave a Reply

