Mama Elephant~Sunday Sentiments

Hi there! I’m back with Mama Elephant highlighting the new Sunday Sentiments stamp set.Mama Elephant~Sunday SentimentsI stamped and masked off the bottom of the “hello friend” sentiment. Then I stamped and masked one of the little girls from In My heart. While everything was masked, I blended in Ocean & Lemongrass ink. Then I removed the masks, colored in the girl with Copics and then danced a gig because this looked so cool. I get abnormally excited over one-layer wonders.
Mama Elephant~Sunday SentimentsCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using Sunday Sentiments. Thanks for looking!

41 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Sunday Sentiments

  1. I’m with everyone else, you really must do a video on this technique. I can’t figure out how you did it, but I’m a visual person. Love this card and your blending technique is flawless.

  2. Dear me. Where do you come up with the inspiration…absolutely nuts about how you’ve meticulously blended that color into the teeny sentiment. It looks awesome.

  3. This is the cutest thing ever! Love how you used these two stamp sets! Would also love to see a video on this! Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!

  4. So cute, Laura! I love how you blended your inks and how cool it looks with this sentiment! Fabulous one layer wonder, for sure!

  5. Wow!!! Wow!!! Wow!!! The jig was much deserved!!!! This is awesome, and will ahve me looking at sentiments in a new light!! Never would have thought to do this, but it looks amazing!

  6. Every time I click on your blog, and the page comes up I think (and sometimes say out loud) OH. MY. GOSH. Because everything you do is so freaking awesome. 🙂

  7. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. You go right ahead and jig all you want to…this card is worth a jig and a happy dance! Extraordinary masking on this one layer beauty. Love it!

  8. Love this!! I am always inspired by your beautiful backgrounds and coloring. And this card is no exception, simply adorable!

  9. You are allowed to do a jig, the coloring is absolutely perfect. A charming card to send to a friend. Thanks for sharing the project.

  10. How in the world did you fussy cut that sentiment so exactly? You are terrific! The background shading and the coloring of the little girl are totally awesome! Again….you nailed it!

  11. Brilliant use of the sentiment and images!! You make it look easy and fun! This is such an amazing one layer wonder. It does give me a little thrill, too…when I stamp something right 🙂

Leave a Reply

