Mama Elephant-Chance of Rain

Hi there! Just popping in to share a project that I have up on the Mama Elephant blog using the new Chance of Rain stamp set.
Mama Elephant-Chance of Rain
I did some fancy trimming on the right side of the panel leaving just a bit of the umbrella hanging over. Then I popped up the panel over a little polka dot pattern paper.Mama Elephant-Chance of Rain
Here’s a video to show you how I made my card.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

shop at mama elephant:

shop at simon says stamp:

31 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Chance of Rain

  1. Very sweet Laura, love the partial die cutting. I still can’t seem to master partial die cutting yet.

  2. Such a cute card, Laura. I love the bright colors, the simplicity, and how you thought to extend the umbrella over the patterned paper. And,….you are right, 3-M should make you the poster child for complete use of post-it-notes.

  3. Such a darling card, Laura! I love how you played with the umbrella and patterned paper! Beautiful Copic coloring too, as always!

  4. Even if I didn’t enjoy your cards, and I do, I would still watch your videos. You crack me up so much.

  5. Love it! Rain has eased off here; hope it’s a trend. I’d love for you to come here & cut masks for me: I’ terrible with scissors.

  6. Oh!!! I L-O-V-E the umbrella hanging out beyond the white colored card stock onto the polka dots! Brilliant idea….again…a masterful idea! You are the best! I love your videos….they are the BEST…film MORE!

  7. So sweet. I love the umbrella hanging out. The coloring is perfect. Thanks so much for the video.

  8. This is just so adorable! Love the colors and the sweet images. Thank you for the video – yours are always great!

  9. I love your videos & your sense of humor. You always make me laugh while I’m learning new techniques. Super cute card! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  10. Love the card, would be a great one for encouragement. I really like the way you extend the umbrella over the patterned paper. Big thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

