Mama Elephant-July Stampede

Just wanted to apologize if you have received this post twice. I accidentally hit publish late last night, but this post wasn’t supposed to go live until this morning.  Whoopsie daisy!! Sorry for any confusion. Enjoy your Mama Elephant July Stampede!

Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!


My card features the new Friend Indeed stamp set.
Mama Elephant-Friend in MeI drew a line using the curved arch die from Borderlines Trio as a guide and then added some cute little critters from Tandem Ride & Just Hatched. I masked the critters, blended in some subtle ink using Fresh Mint & Ocean and then removed the masks to color the images with Copics. How adorable are these little dudes on a wire. They just make me smile. I love the big hand written look of that “friend” sentiment, too.
Mama Elephant-Friend in Me

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set!
Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!


» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!
Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
shop at mama elephant:

shop at simon says stamp:

254 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-July Stampede

  1. Your work is always worth AT LEAST one more look! Yes, I got this twice and it was just as beautiful as it was the first time. Thanks!

    Sue Speck

  2. The little critters are adorable! My favorite is the friend set. We can always be there for our friends and a card is a wonderful way to say I care.

  3. more masking magic on these one layer wonders! I love the fonts on the sentiment and the critters are as adorable as ever!

  4. These little guys are just adorable! Wonderful card! Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!

  5. SUPER cute..I so loved your card and was trying to pin it..but got each time the oeps..that the page couldn’t be found..was so afraid I had a virus on my laptop…tried about 8 times I think..but now it is pinned..love it!

  6. Love all the stamp sets from this release. You make such cute and fun cards. I always look forward to seeing what new ideas and techniques you’re doing. Love your videos also.

  7. Oh my goodness! How cute is this card!! You did an outstanding job as usual and I can’t stop looking at this precious card!!!

  8. I love, love, love your adorable card! I am always amazed and delighted by the imaginative ways you create darling scenes with stamps and inks. TFS 🙂 🙂 🙂

  9. Just love the little guys on a wire – great masking and love the stamp set – the look so fun and the new friend stamp is a good one!

  10. Love the idea to fill the wire/line with many animals!! Definitely going to buy the stamps & try this one!
    Many Blessings,
    Melitta

  11. I haven’t seen a stamp set I haven’t liked! This one is so cute!! I can think of lots of ideas for this one!

  12. lol… it happens to us all… but hey, I totally agree, your work is awesome and a second look is twice the fun…

  13. Your card is Awesome cute!! Darn it every time you use a new set its so darn cute, I just gotta have it!!
    Just gotta say , your cards are fun, I’m a fan, just love your cards!!!

  14. I love the little characters all balanced on a wire. They look very safe and secure,…because they all have a FRIEND!

  15. Adorable Laura! They are super cute dudes-your coloring spot on and love that sentiment set too!

  16. This is such a cute scene! Love how you paired the cute birdies with the sentiment! And, as always, I am super jealous of your mad blending skillz. 😉

  17. Such a sweet use of the stamps! Once again I am in awe of your PERFECT blended background–You make it look so effortless! 🙂

  18. Awww…such a sweet, colorful and fun card. Based on your past videos, I can see the masking that went on to create this card and the coloring and blending and even the line that the critters are all sitting on. L-O-V-E it!

  19. Adorable one-layer card!! How clever to combine those cute critters from two different stamp sets. Love your work, Laura!

  20. Really darling card, Laura! I love how you blended your inks so softly in the background…it reminded me to order ink refills for myself ~ Thanks 🙂

  21. What a darling card. I love the little animals. Having them hanging together is a fun idea.
    thanks for sharing

  22. I love the adorable little creatures Mama Elephant gives us. You lined up a great collection on your cute card. Thanks.

  23. A big bundle of cuteness. Love the sentiments in charming fonts. Looks like fun to create your own “gang” on a card as need arises.

  24. This is just too cute! I love how the mouse on the left looks like he’s trying to balance.. Adorable.

  25. This is impossibly cute. I am actually thinking it may be illegal in some states (if it is – send it to me! ;)) because it may lead to some kind of shock. It is just to die for!! *in love*

Leave a Reply

