Paper Smooches-July Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches AUGUST release with you! FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase on July 31st at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, August 4th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, August 5th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Emily is taking a small hiatus to care for different things in her life. Kathy Racoosin is filling in for her.  We are so excited to have Kathy join us in August!

Alice Wertz
Ashley Marcu
JJ Bolton
Kalyn Kepner
Kathy Racoosin
Kay Miller
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Pamela Ho
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-Kite Dies
My card features the new Kite dies. I blended in Hot Mama, Teeny Bikini & Apricot ink behind the kite and a little Sea Glass ink for the background. I also stamped a sentiment from the new Spreading Sunshine stamp set and popped the whole panel onto a Fog card base.
Paper Smooches-Kite Dies
Thanks so much for hopping by!

236 thoughts on “Paper Smooches-July Blog Hop

  1. Can’t wait to get this kite die, my son asked me to go fly a kite lol he is little and I just smiled!

  2. Poufy clouds, a breeze, and a kite with a sweet ribbon on its tail….you’ve created a scene I want to play in! Fabulous showcase, Laura! I need some new inks, and given what you’ve done with the Mama Elephant, I think I know where I’ll be heading…Thank you!
    ~c

  3. Fresh and fun! Love the colors you chose. I finally figured out that the clouds remind me of a wedding cake where they pipe the icing into scallops and squiggles etc. Love that on the card. Just a fun card.

  4. Love the dies. Will be nice to change the color of the kite as needed.
    The clouds are pretty.
    thanks for sharing.

  5. Such a fun card! Love the kite die and how you colored the background. Can’t wait to see the whole release. TFS

  6. You are so darn good at ink blending!! No dark on the edges of your background, no blotches on the blue sky. Always amazes me how smooth your blending is. I just can’t get the hang of it :(. Cute card, like the kite die!

  7. So fun! Love the “behind the die” color and those fun little clouds! Perfection! Thanks for the inspiration. PS…Pinned your card and promoted your hop on Pinterest. 🙂

  8. You’ve created a card that really lifts the spirits. I never tire of seeing what you do when you blend colors…the results are always just stunning. Many thanks for the inspiration!

  9. I love the card, beautiful colors, the kite is great, but I saved you for last because I was so hoping for a video! Bummer! :))

  10. I love how you blended the colors on the kite. I haven’t perfected that technique yet. 🙂

  11. Your kite card is precious – I love the little bow on the kite’s tail. Thanks for the sample – my wallet doesn’t thank you!

  12. I see some new purchases in my future! You are amazing with ink. I wish I could learn to blend the way you do.

  13. OOOhhhhhh! Another clean card w/nice crisp lines and design. I L-O-V-E this card. I stared at it for a long time to absorb it all in….the white die cuts, the color blending of the kite and the background, the white cloud cuts and the perfect sentiment…..OMG! You are a master for sure. Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us.

  14. So simple and pretty. I never use kites because I haven’t seen anything that inspired me. Your card does.

  15. Wow, I already knew you were the ink blending queen (in addition to being the rainbow queen), but your soft background blending on this card is simply amazing! Also love the outline dies and the summery feel of this card.
    Marianne x

  16. You made such a happy scene, Laura. The colors are lovely. I’m loving the sunshine sentiment set.

  17. hello my laura fedora:) thanks for givn me a smile today… “sometimes it will without warning” to anybody of you noticing, break out iinto a belly laugh.. sorta sounds like your awesome one:0 🙂 May i take some lessons 2 copy yours… take care now…everythings all good:) sincerely “glow”ing

  18. oh by the way i want to ask you to do flipflops on a sandy beach for a video sometime.. with your blended inking over them and decked with flowrs…:) i know better than to dare you 2 tho… sweet dreaming…

  19. Clean & simple are my favorites and this one is darling. Such beautiful blending of colors. What a darling kite & clouds. Just perfect!

  20. So pretty love this kite die. Those inks are beautiful together. I just had to purchase hot mama ink pad 😀

  21. SUPER CUTE card Laura!!!
    LOVE your SWEET sentiment, ADORABLE little kite & clouds, LOVE your PRETTY inking too, especially when you’re using Hot Mama 🙂

  22. oops- let’s try again
    I shared on Facebook about the new release DT Blog Hop and giveaways 🙂
    https://www. facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/posts/1125308107497565

  23. Beautiful card x just makes me want to go drag the kite from the basement dust it down and fly it xx

  24. That really is such a beautiful color combo for ink blending, Laura! Love this little kite and the clouds, classic paper smooches awesomeness 🙂 thanks for sharing!

  25. Lovely card…just “simply perfect”…from the cute die cuts to the beautiful coloring! You and Paper smooches create beautifully!

  26. Laura – another fantastic card – thank you. I swear my heart melts a little when I see your ink blending – that sky does it again!!!

  27. Great card and love these dies. Kite flying reminds me of my younger childhood days. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

Leave a Reply

