Mama Elephant-August Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!


My card features the new Heartfelt Wishes stamp set along with the coordinating dies.
Mama Elephant-Heartfelt WishesTo create my background I stamped and embossed in clear the triangles from the Today Was stamp set. Then I colored the triangles with my Zig Clear Color markers. I layered up the die cut sentiment and embossed the coordinating sentiment in white. To finish it off, I added some loose metallic thread and glossy accents.
Mama Elephant-Heartfelt Wishes

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!
Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
Guest Designer Debby Hughes
Pamela Ho
Vera Rhuhay
-me-
Melania Deasy
Elena Roussakis
Nichol Magouirk
Thanks so much for hopping by!

269 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-August Stampede

  1. Hi Laura! I love your card, especially the background and the built up greeting! Wow, your colors are amazing. Beautifully transparent! I checked out the set following your link and there are so many great stamps in this set!

  2. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE it..so gorgeous!
    Laura I really miss you at the PTI release..it isn’t the same without you…

  3. What a clever use of the deign from the today was set! I’m loving the use of the water color…so light and airy…

  4. Fantastic card as always. I ditto a previous comment about missing your inspiration during the Papertrey Ink release.

  5. Great card. Love the colorful back ground. And the raised sentiment and the embossed sentiment really set this card off. Beautiful design.

  6. Love the colors and the thread on this card. Still like using the glossy accents as a little finish to cards as well. Thanks so much for your inspiration.

  7. Very cute, bright and colorful card. Love your creativity and talent. Always look forward to seeing what awesome card you’ve created. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Oh, Laura! I love that card! The coloring is perfect. I also love the effect of layering die cuts. So impressive. I need to get my threads out to embellish my cards. Very subtle, but effective. Love it!

  9. your talent to look at a stamp like that, which I love…but then do something totally unique with it, the embossed diamonds is what I am referring to…Love all you do. Barb

  10. The randomly colored triangles and pearlized ones make this card stand out–along with the white outline of the “thanks.”

  11. So lovely. You’ve made me a lover of graphic cards. My stash of geometically shaped stamps has grown tremendously. Now to learn how to make my cards look as beautiful as yours. 🙂

  12. This card is so beautiful and I would make this year round because just looking at it makes you think SPRING!! It’s a HAPPY card!! Hugs, Melitta

  13. Love the rainbow colors! I think the zig pens need to go on my wishlist after I get some copics lol

    I have shared on facebook and followed on instagram!

  14. Very nice– you alwAys mAke such great cards !! Looking forward to seeing the rest of mamaelephant release.

  15. I’m a sucker for geometric shapes and your cards are always lovely – put ’em together and you’ve got a winner!

  16. Eeeeeee!!! What a stunning and attractive and creative card! I L-O-V-E those tiny triangles of colors sprinkled on the face of the card. The sentiment, while I still can’t figure out exactly how you did that, is spot on and the thread and sequins add just the right touch. Your creations are so balanced I often stare at them for a long time trying to commit them to my memory so I can try some of your techniques. You are brilliant! Thanks for sharing your creations w/us!

  17. I never cease to be amazed at the wonderful cards you create. Can’t believe all the shading on all those little triangles.. great job!

  18. LOVE that background!!!! And of course the large layered word die…hmmm maybe if I won the lottery??? I want it all!

  19. As always a wonderful highlighting of this new stamp. Looks brilliant, you just have the knack of choosing the right colours and the right spots. Wonderful release

  20. Hi Laura!
    WOW! LOVE your AMAZING card! Your cards inspire me….they are always so GORGEOUS…from the soft and subtle CAS to your Bold and Beautiful….they are all AWESOME! Thanks for sharing! Have a great day! 🙂

  21. This is beautiful. Your cards and your personality in your videos are very inspirational. I like your style a lot. Thank you for sharing. This card really caught my eye with those lovely colored tucked in the triangles. Thank you for sharing!

  22. I love the extra bits that you add to your cards that just finish them off so perfectly. The little bit of dropped, wound, metallic thread, those lovely shiny drops of glossy accents/liquid glass/Ranger glossy medium. You are such an inspiration. Thank you so much for sharing.

  23. I’ve followed your blog for a long time, but I’m guilty of never commenting. I wanted to say that your blog is one of my favorites! I love all the color you use and the clean lines of your cards. Thanks for sharing your talent with all of us in blog-land!

  24. Pingback: Frankenstein Kitty » Lime Doodle Design

Leave a Reply

