Mama Elephant-Meowlloween

Hi there! I’m back with Mama Elephant highlighting the new Meowlloween stamp set with coordinating dies.Mama Elephant-MeowlloweenI used one of the circle dies from Sew Fancy and did a little partial die cutting to create the window keeping the halloween kitty intact. That is a kitty, right? I’ve been known to get these things wrong:) Anyways, I added some Sunshine & Orangeade ink blending in the background and the sentiment and speech bubble are from the Meowlloween Extras set.
Mama Elephant-MeowlloweenCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more Meowlloween inspiration from the amazing design team. Thanks so much for stopping by!

20 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Meowlloween

  1. Sweet card. I love the way you framed that cute little critter–a technique that would be useful for all sorts of focal points. Impeccably done. It looks cat-like to me, but lots of craft animal stamps leave a lot to the imagination. Which is nice.

  2. What a sweet meowlloweeen kitty…yup, it’s a kitty! Your choice of colors for ink blending was perfect as was your partial die-cutting. Amazing creation!

  3. I’ve been trying really hard to control myself, and then I stop here…of course you’ve created an absolutely, positively adorable card, Laura! Beautiful Copic coloring and your inked/blended background is so pretty! There goes my budget 🙂

  4. Such a cute little card. I love the little kitty witch. Your design is so cute. Love the blended background that shows through the die cut circle. TFS

Leave a Reply

