Paper Smooches-August Blog Hop

PS DT Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches SEPTEMBER release with you!  TWO new stamps and TEN new dies will be available to purchase on August 31st at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, August 30th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, August 31st to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Alice Wertz
Ashley Marcu
Emily Leiphart
JJ Bolton
Kalyn Kepner
Kay Miller
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Pamela Ho
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-Heartfelt Thanks DiesI used the new Heartfelt Thanks die on my card. For the background, I blended in some Simon Says Stamp ink ink and then adhered several chevron stripes using the new Borders 3 dies. Both of these new dies will be available on August 31st. To finish it off I added a bit of loosey goosey silver thread and some gorgeous rainstones.
Paper Smooches-Heartfelt Thanks DiesThanks so much for hopping by!

168 thoughts on “Paper Smooches-August Blog Hop

  1. I loved chevrons before they became popular. I do needlework and they are a type of bargello so this would be a fun set to combine with the sewing set! Love the background colors you used too.

  2. WOW! Must have those dies! Chevron’s are so versatile. Super colors as always. Super card! I posted to Facebook!

  3. Your card is lovely 🙂
    I mentioned to Kim how I remember my mom always had packs of Rick Rack in with her sewing stuff. It was really popular in the 50’s-60’s, I think. I still have some of her Rick Rack and I love it!
    I guess Rick Rack was the original “Chevron”.

  4. Your cards always stand out from the rest! The gradient coloring on the sentiment and background is very well done. And of course the white rick rack all down the card is a winner.

  5. You always make such wonderfully creative cards!! This is absolutely beautiful with blended background and the chevron stripes.

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  6. Love your card! Such a pretty way to use a large sentiment. I especially always like your soft blending in the background.

  7. Oh my stinkin’ goodness–I love it! I didn’t really see that chevron stripe until you used it! I love dies!

  8. Your card is amazing! I love your background and the white chevrons on the front. Thanks for sharing with us. Can’t wait to see all the new products.

  9. Superb ink blending for the background! Absolutely gorgeous color combinations and smooth blending from one color to the next. The sentiment is so nice and bold, too. I love this card as usual…..another one from the pro! Thanks so much for sharing your creation w/us.

  10. hey laura.. love your card.. rainbow blend is awesome and so is the chevron die.. great expression.. i would like to see you grumpy:) LoL.. just heard a persons mood will result in a moodier kind of color and so you must always be happy is my guess:) or are you still like me? LoL… love glow

  11. Love every aspect of your card, from the chevron strips to the wonderful heartfelt thank you sentiment. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful creation!!

  12. Love, love, love your card Laura!! Love everything about it from the chevron, heartfelt thanks, and blending!!

  13. I like your pretty card with the perfect color combo, layout and that zig-zag background. Thanks for the showing.

  14. DELIGHTFUL card Laura!!!
    LOVE the SWEET sentiment die, LOVE the white ric rac strips against your GORGEOUS background, an ALL-ROUND-AWESOME design, LOVE IT ALL!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing 🙂

  15. Great card. Love the colors and the sentiment. The rainstones just compliment the card. Need to figure out where I stored my rainstones.

  16. Laura, your blending is always gorgeous and this card just comes together so perfectly. The new dies are terrific, and rainstones??!! Oh my, those are going in my stash!!

  17. I love your choice of colors on the background. I can see now I am going to have to put some pennies aside for these dies. Lovely. Great job on this card. Fabulous design. I have posted to all my friends on Facebook and Twitter how great this Blog Hop is.

  18. I love your sweet thank you card. It will surely brighten someone’s day. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot

  19. Gorgeous card, Laura! I love the effect of the bold white chevrons against your beautifully blended background…so pretty!

Leave a Reply

