SSS-Stitched Shakers

Hello! Just popping in to share a couple more projects using the September Card Kit by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-September Card KitI have been so incredibly inspired by Lucy and her amazing stitched shaker cards. That woman is a shaker making machine!! Her clean style and perfectly executed cards inspire me every time. I wanted to try this stitched shaker idea out and guess what, it’s awesome!!! They actually shake and there’s no bulk. Now, if I could only stitch in a straight line, for Pete’s sake!
SSS-September Card KitThe pattern papers in the September card kit are absolutely gorgeous. All you need to do is stamp a sentiment. I stitched some plastic sheeting on the front, but before I completely finished stitching it, I carefully tucked in some sequins.SSS-September Card KitThe September Card Kit also comes with these cool little acetate cards. I used one here and did the same thing. I also added a die cut sentiment from the Summer Greetings die set.
SSS-September Card KitSo, now I need more sequins, ha ha…no, I do NOT need more sequins, but seriously, have you seen Lucy’s new line of sequins? Good golly, I’m in trouble. Thanks so much for stopping by!

23 thoughts on “SSS-Stitched Shakers

  1. Beautiful cards Laura–just lovely! I agree, you can never have too many sequins! I’m needing to make a masculine card, would love to load it with sequins but don’t think that will be appreciated!

  2. Fabulous shaker cards, Laura! I love all the sparkle from the sequins and your stitching is awesome! In fact, I think it looks “really straight” 🙂 As always, you rocked this card kit!

  3. I’d say that you’ve become a shaker making machine as well! Beautiful shaker cards and the stitching is perfect!

  4. Yes, I have seen Lucy’s sequin mixes and have had a serious problem every since. Ah well, if you can make shaker cards this easily & beautifully (provided one can stitch a straight line), I can see a lot more sequins in my future.

  5. That’s beautiful, and of course you need more sequins. I have seen Lucy’s new mixes and they are lovely. Your gorgeous card and the sunshine die arrived – thanks so much!

  6. Just got my first order of Lucy’s sequins and they are fabulous! I love the different shades and shapes you get together in one bag.

  7. Laura I have never tried a stitched card and really want to. Can you show exactly how you actually do the stitching? I am assuming this is on a sewing machine but I can’t see where you back stitched!! How do you do that???

  8. Yes Laura, please give us a tutorial on how to stitch on cards. I love the look, but have never done it. Your cards are amazing!

  9. I am a shaker kind of gal but not much on sewing. You make it look like something I might try. I love these cards and the sequins are so pretty. Love this card kit. TFS.

  10. Love these cards Laura! I’ve been trying shaker cards and will give this technique a try! Thanks for the inspiration!

  11. What great cards, Laura! You always make the best stuff and the “crooked” sewing, as YOU say, only adds pizzazz. Your cards are always beautiful.

Leave a Reply

