Tim Holtz Exclusive & Virginia’s View challenge

timholtzstamptember2015-600x279Hello there! Today I have a couple of things to share. First up is the brand new STAMPtember® collaboration stamp set by Tim Holtz. I love Tim’s blueprint designs, sized perfectly with card makers in mind.SSS-Tim Holtz STAMPTEMBER 2015 ExclusiveThis exclusive Tim Holtz stamp set is a STAMPtember 2015 Limited Edition that will only be available for sale at Simon Says Stamp until midnight EST September 30, 2015 (while supplies last). Since I am not really a coffee lover, I turned the iced coffee image into a Cotton Candy Crème Frappuccino. Pink is always more fun anyways, right? I also stamped the striped pattern on the side using the new Basic Stripes stamp set.
SSS-Tim Holtz STAMPTEMBER 2015 ExclusiveAlso wanted to share that I have a project up on my dear friend Virginia Lu’s challenge blog for her latest Geometric Patterns challenge.
Geometric patternI created the dimensional pattern by using the Chevron Pattern Full Card die.SSS-Chevron Pattern ful card dieI took a positive cut from the die and used it as a guide to pop up each little piece, keeping them all perfectly aligned. It took some time, not gonna lie. Not sure why I’m always so drawn to such time consuming designs. I blame it on the rainbow cardstock.
SSS-Chevron Pattern ful card dieCheck out Virginia’s latest challenge and play along for your chance to win a $25 Simon Says Stamp gift certificate! Thanks so much for stopping by!

89 thoughts on “Tim Holtz Exclusive & Virginia’s View challenge

  1. Are you kidding, of course that frappuccino looks so much better that plain old coffee. And so much prettier the way you’ve done it up. Perfect. Speaking of perfection, that geometric card is drop dead gorgeous. Must have taken forever.

  2. Both cards are out of this world!!!! Always look forward to Tim’s exclusive release for Stamptember…and love the frap!!!!

  3. Love your spin on the new TH coffee image–very sweet, very pretty and very Laura!! Love you and your gorgeous creations! Thank you SO much for being part of the GD this month! You are absolutely the best! xoxo

  4. I love the Chevron card, it’s so very pretty with all the colors. I scrolled up and down your blog to find the informative video you always do.(?maybe?) Did you make one with this, if so, please share. Love your videos, so informative and entertaining!

  5. Only you can take a ‘grunge’ style image and create such a beautiful CAS design, Laura! Love both cards…your gold sentiment on all those fab colors is amazing! Thanks so much for your inspiration!

  6. Man oh man! I love the chevron card with all the colors…my kind of card. The iced coffee card is cute too. Love the colors you used on it. You are like my twin when it comes to colors and color choices. Great designs….TFS

  7. Wow! Amazing cards. The one with the stripes I thought it was patterned paper. And the second one awesome. You have so much patience.

  8. Ha, maybe it’s simply therapeutic putting each piece where it belongs? Always love your rainbow cards and these are no exceptions. Have a wonderful weekend!
    Marianne x

  9. wow. I love both cards. I love the new tim holtz stamps. when I first saw that style of the blueprint stamps I was trying to figure out a way to erase the blueprint parts. lol, now I love them. the pink in the frapachino is divine. the other card is wonderful. I love it when you do your “rainbow thing”. thanks for sharing

  10. Love love love your cards. Who doesn’t love a frappuccino? Coffee or not, I know I do. ^_^ Your chevron card is just beautiful.

  11. Fabulous, as always. I like your take on the coffee cup. (another, why didn’t I think of that?). I love the chevron pattern…sat here studying it for a few…really cool…I thought about how involved it must’ve been, but, again…Fabulous! Thanks for all the great project ideas and designs.

  12. Oh Laura what pretty cards you always have!!! Double stick Heaven is such a happy place to come to! Wonder where that blog name came from?? Maybe you could share that story with us one day, I always enjoy your background stories!! Anyway, just wanted to tell you that you always have the bestest cards to me!!! Maybe it’s the rainbow thing cause I really like that to, maybe cause it’s that promise that God gave us with it!!! Keep smilin’.

  13. Your cards are outstanding and the Chevron Pattern Card is outstanding. What patience you must have to adhere each piece in the perfect pattern. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

  14. The geometric card is George’s! And so are the colored stripes on the frappachio card! It is definately the multitude of colors!

  15. These are fabulous. I love the new TH set and the idea of a Cotton Candy Creme Frappucino is delightful. The second card is amazing, lots of work but well worth the effort!

  16. Your work is so inspiring Laura – I had just 5 minutes ago decided not to put the full chevron in my cart at SSS (as it’s rather full already!) but I saw your card and decided I must now have it!!! I love your cheery designs and the way you take things to the next level – the time you put in is well worth it as your cards are fantastic. Thanks for inspiring us 🙂

  17. The frappacino card and the geometric card are so awesome! I love the yummmmmy color of the frappacino drink….I can taste it now!!! Hehe! And the geometric card is a labor of love….really, so straight and colorful and creative. Only YOU would be able to do create such awesome cards.

  18. Beautiful cards Laura! I love that die cut and how you popped each piece off the card. Talk about patience 🙂

  19. YES, they are FABULOUS stamps and your cards are SERIOUSLY AWESOME!!!
    LOVE your TASTY INKING and ADORE your COOL negatives – a labour of LOVE that was worth EVERY SECOND!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION 🙂

  20. While I love coffee, it’s always fun to see stamps used in different ways & your cotton candy frap looks delicious! Your geometric card looks fantastic too, especially with the rainbow colors!

  21. Once more, your use of color blows me away. Your colorful hello card is simply stunning. I’m saving it in my email file. AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

