Sunny Studio Grand Opening Blog Hop

Grand Opening GraphicHello there! Today I’m excited to be joining several talented designers to help Sunny Studio kick off their grand opening. If you’re following the hop then you should have arrived here from Melissa Bowden’s blog. I have a couple of projects to share featuring some of the brand new stamp sets.
Sunny Studio-Happy HomeThis first card showcased the new Happy Home stamp set. First I stamped & masked the images so that I could blend in some Lake Shores & Leaf Green for the sky & grass. After coloring the images with Copics, I stamped and embossed the sentiment, which is also from Happy Home and added a little heart gemstone to finish it off. Such fun architectural images in the set.
Sunny Studio-Happy HomeThis next card features the adorable new Santa’s Helpers stamp set. As soon as I saw that plump little cat all tangled up in Christmas lights with the star on it’s head, I was like, “Yep, I need it!”
Sunny Studio-Santa's HelpersI stamped & masked the images so that I could blend a subtle background of Sea Glass ink. After coloring the images with Copics, I popped up an oval window to frame the scene and added an embossed sentiment as well as a little bit of glossy accents on the Christmas lights.
Sunny Studio-Santa's HelpersGrand Opening ShippingSunny Studio will be giving away stamp sets to three lucky winners, offering a free digital stamp download on the Sunny Studio blog and offering free shipping for all orders over $35 in the SunnyStudio Online Store.
Here is a Rafflecopter giveaway that you can enter giving each person five chances to win. You have until Friday night at Midnight EST to comment.
Your next stop on the hop is Heidi Criswell.
Here is the full hop order:
Sunny Studio
Kay Miller
Melissa Bowden
–me–
Heidi Criswell
Francine Vuilleme
Nina-Marie Trapani
Audrey Tokach
Teri Anderson
Elise Constable
Marion Vagg
Jo Williams
Kathy Skou
Sandy Allnock
Thanks so much for stopping by!

90 thoughts on “Sunny Studio Grand Opening Blog Hop

  1. Laura, you’ve done it again…so much cuteness here, I can’t stand it. 🙂 I love these blog hops! My mind is going nuts with ideas, but I have to get to work! YIKES!!!!

  2. Adorable! I’m a cat lover so I’m really interested in the cat themed stamps. They are cute without being too cutesy, if you know what I mean.

  3. great new company and lovely stamps, the houses looks so crisp and clean and the cats and dogs, they’re well just perfect! love your cards, great inspiration

  4. I love what you did with these cute stamps Laura! Your ink blending is always so over the top fabulous!! Cute! Cute!!

  5. Thank you for making my stamps SHINE! You did such a fabulous job with these cards and I feel so honored to have you join us today! 🙂

  6. Your designs are great. I love the colors you used on the house card. And who could resist those two adorable little critters on your Christmas card. Love your choice of colors. TFS

  7. Think the cat is more than plump but so adorable it deserves to be colored by you, as does the pup. Lovin’ that house wow. Great images and terrific cards.

  8. I want them…I want them. ..I want them all! They are just so darn cute. Love the animals. Great family Christmas card….winner!

  9. OMG! Both cards are wonderful! The “home” card transmits a soft fuzzy-wuzzy warm feeling that is so comforting and the cat/dog Christmas card is so cutie-patutie w/the lights wrapped around the cat and the dog happily looking over the gift….so much FUN!

  10. Great cards, Laura! Thanks for introducing me to this new company. The stamps are cute but what I really love are the banner dies. They are so well planned right down to the little tick marks for help with centering. Clever, practical and really versatile.

Leave a Reply

