STAMPtember® Collaboration with WPlus9

srwpHello there! I’m back with another fabulous STAMPtember® collaboration designed by WPlus9 for Simon Says Stamp. This fun new set is called Band Camp, and I am seriously head over heels for it.srw915I’m not sure if you know this about me or not, but I am a total band geek. I played the trombone in the marching band, jazz band, concert band, pep band and any other band that was available for many, many years. Those were some of the best times of my life and so this set really strikes a chord (no pun intended, lol).
WPlus9 & SSS-Band CampHow cute are these images? I masked off a horizon line in the background with post-it tape to blend in ink for the grass & sky and colored the images in with Copics.
WPlus9 & SSS-Band CampCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more information about this fun new Band Camp stamp set. Thanks for looking!

45 thoughts on “STAMPtember® Collaboration with WPlus9

  1. What a neat “Laurafadora trivia” point to learn about you! I love this set too for the same reasons…I was in my high school’s band and have so many fond memories! This card is beyond adorable and as always you worked magic once again!

  2. This is so cute. Both my daughter and son were in band thru high school and college. They loved every minute and this reminds me of going to the games, mostly to see the band’s half-time shows (especially in high school).

  3. Absolutely wonderful card. Oh, I soooo need this set. Orchestra geek myself, but marched with the band as a Highland Dancer (school theme). Bo,y does this bring back some wonderful memories. Now, you’ve added one more reason to the long list of why I admire you. Your a musician. Hot dog!

  4. All 3 of my boys (1GRADUATE) are in our high school band. One of my twins carries the big bass drum the other the trumpet. I went bonkers when I saw these. I have been waiting 5 years first Tim and the instruments now band camp. PLEASE keepem comin. Can’t wait to add our school colors and plumes on the hats. We are playing mozart requim and Verdi dies a Rea in competition. Good luck charm!!!

  5. SUPER CUTE card Laura!!!
    LOVE your marching band and colouring, your sky, grass & sentiment look great too, a wonderful design!!!

  6. This is the most fun set. Everyone loves a marching band. Makes me think of all the parades my sons marched in in Little league. Your card brings back happy memories and you made the band uniforms so cute.

  7. Who doesn’t love a marching band. This set is perfect for fall. Football games and fun Fall Festival parades bring them out. I love watching the kids marching in step…so proud and they should be. Marching and playing at the same time can be difficult. Love your card. TFS

Leave a Reply

