Celebrating Cath Edvalson & Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Technique-Tuesday-Cath-Edvalson-Blog-Hop-GraphicHello! Today I’m joining with Technique Tuesday and several other talented designers in a hop to celebrate the brand new release designed by the one and only Cath Edvalson. I have admired Cath for years, and I am so thrilled to be a part of promoting her awesome new release with Technique Tuesday. If you are following the hop, then you should have arrived here from the lovely Kalyn Kepner’s blog.
Garden of Life by Cath EdvalsonIt’s no surprise that Cath would design products that are fresh, fun and perfectly on trend. I created a sort of frame for my sentiment using the new Garden Leaves dies.  After die cutting them, I used my mini ink blenders to blend in subtle ombre colors using Simon Says Stamp inks. I also added a little Wink of Stella for some shimmer.
Garden of Life by Cath EdvalsonAfter adhering the leaves, I stamped this fabulous sentiment from the new Garden of Life stamp set also designed by Cath. I love the way she mixed the modern and script fonts together.
Garden of Life by Cath EdvalsonTechnique Tuesday is giving away some amazing prizes in celebration of Cath’s new release. One person will win a package consisting of all 5 of Cath’s new products as well as two $25 gift certificates to Technique Tuesday. Leave me a comment for your chance to win. You have until midnight PST on Sept. 16th, 2015. Your next stop on the hop is the very sweet & talented Julie Campbell. If you get lost or want to check out the whole blog hop list, stop by the Technique Tuesday blog. Thanks so much for hopping by!

228 thoughts on “Celebrating Cath Edvalson & Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. So happy to hear about Cath’s new release and really love what you’ve done with these delicate leaf dies – so pretty!

  2. That is exciting for Cath!! Cath is back! Thanks for sharing that news and also for showcasing her beaufiful products with this gorgeous card!!!

  3. Love…love…love your leaves and such a fabulous card…AND…excited to see Cath back in this creative world, missed her!

  4. The soft rainbow was just the perfect compliment to the lovely sentiment. And congrats to Cath as well on this endeavor

  5. I love this die! And your coloring is beautiful. What a great prize. Goodness me, thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful card.

  6. Everything you make is so beautiful. You have a way of taking a simple leaf die cut and turning it into something awesome and amazing. Thank you so much for all of your inspiration! I cannot wait to see what other creations you and Cathy both have up your sleeves!

  7. Your CAS cards are anything but simple because you put a lot of thought into your designs and your coloring is always PERFECT. Making a wreath is such a good idea. Good job, Laura!

  8. I really love your card. The delicate leaves with ombré effect are just beautiful…framing the sentiment perfectly. Thanks for the project idea…and for the chance to win a great prize.

  9. LOVE your card Laura – straight to Pinterest! You, seriously, have never created a card I didn’t love. Thank you SO MUCH for so generously sharing your art and for always inspiring me to create beautiful things!!

  10. Love your card! Have you seen the rest of this hop. Wow! I had no idea there were so many creative crafty ladies out there. This hop has given me a chance to see new ones. Of course, those of us learning how to make cards always love to see what you’re doing. I look forward to my emails from you. Thanks again for sharing.

  11. Ooooohhh!! The subtle colors on the delicate leaves deliver your meaningful message so very effectively. Such a wonderful card! Thanks for sharing.

  12. Really gorgeous card, Laura! No surprise that you would create an ombre effect in a rainbow of beautiful colors…so pretty! Congrats to Cath…so happy for her!

  13. So pleased to learn Cath Edvalson is designing for Technique Tuesday & I see she’s off to a great start. Love you card, Laura, with your superb ink blending. Thanks for a chance to win.

  14. Love, love, love this. CAS but oh so colorful. Your design is great. All the beautiful colors make this a special card. Cannot say how much I love it. TFS

  15. No matter what products you’re using, you always get that blending in just right and of course rainbow colors. Love your card. It is beautiful

  16. DIE-lightful card Laura!!!
    LOVE your leafy frame and sweet sentiment, a BEAUTIFUL design!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your INKY AWESOMENESS 🙂

  17. Love these leaves as a wreath around the sentiment. The colors are beautiful. I watch your you tube vids always but I miss hearing your voice with this hop. You always make me smile and/or laugh! Thanks Laura!
    Beautiful card!

  18. I am in awe of your creativity, using the leaves in a wreath fashion for this lovely card with great colors. Can’t live without Wink of Stella.

  19. Lovely card, Laura. You rocked the C & S style here. The leaves dye made a terrific wreath. (this is related to Sept 15th post) Like many others I enjoy your chatty videos. They make me smile and feel like you are one of us–gals that love to make cards.

  20. So simple, so clean, so pretty, so lovely.
    And that die is SO on my wishlist.
    I jus love everything you did on this card.
    Perfection.
    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

