STAMPtember® Collaboration with Winnie & Walter

exclusive_winniewalter-600x282Hello there! Just popping in to share a project featuring the brand new STAMPtember® collaboration set designed by Winnie & Walter called Big Bloom.SSS & Winnie & Walter-Big BloomI forgot how much I love big, gorgeous blooms on a card. This set reminded me how pretty they look and how versatile they can be to use with so many different techniques. Here I embossed the bloom & leaves in clear embossing powder and then blended in Melon and Teeny Bikini ink for the flower & Jellybean & Lucky for the leaves. I added a strip of pattern paper from my October Card Kit that is by My Mind’s Eye and then also added a thin strip of cardstock that was inked up with Hot Mama. I rock n’ rolled the center part of the bloom in Teeny Bikini & Hot Mama.
SSS & Winnie & Walter-Big BloomCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more inspiration using this fantastic new Big Bloom set. Thanks so much for looking!

39 thoughts on “STAMPtember® Collaboration with Winnie & Walter

  1. That one big and bold flower makes a huge impact on your card. Love it. W&W is the best when it comes to BIG and BOLD!

  2. I didn’t realize how beautiful big blooms could be on a card when done right the way you did it w/the spot on colors and smooth “like butta” ink blending! Love this card!!

  3. Really GORGEOUS card, Laura! Beautiful blending and ‘rock n rolling’ with your inks, and I love the color combo! One more stamp set for my wishlist 🙂

  4. Your cards never disapoint! I love how you always use bright colors to really make your statement piece pop! I’m so glad you were a part of the hop!

  5. sweet… i love this card:) thanks laura fedora:) loved hearing your quiet story today… hehe..;) honestly, i come here and its written all over this blog that its going to be fun and it is… cant be drab if you try…

Leave a Reply

