Clearly Besotted STAMPtember® Collaboration

stamptembercbHello there! Today Simon Says Stamp is revealing another exclusive collaboration stamp set designed by Clearly Besotted for STAMPtember® called Holiday Banners.SSS & Clearly Besotted-Holiday BannersI embossed the snowflakes in clear and blended some Maliblue & Scuba ink for the background. After stamping one of the sentiment banners in Hot Lips, I flipped it over and stamped 4 more using the backside of the banner stamp so that I could get a solid banner image using Melon, Twirling Tutu, Jellybean & High Dive. I stitched the banner onto the snowflake background and the rest is history!
SSS & Clearly Besotted-Holiday BannersYou can see more projects using this fun new Holiday Banners set over on the Simon Says Stamp blog.

In other news….
The newest Online Card Class has started – Watercolor for Cardmakers: Exploring Mediums.
(Don’t worry if you are late to join – you get lifetime access to the class so you can join anytime.)

This class shares a close look at various types of watercolor mediums that you can use for cardmaking. It is so much fun!
Here is a peek at some of the projects:OCCI have a free spot to giveaway. Leave me a comment for your chance to win!

188 thoughts on “Clearly Besotted STAMPtember® Collaboration

  1. Always a bright spot to my day visiting your blog and seeing “what is that girlie up to today!” Would love to park my seat at this fabulous online class 🙂

  2. Lovely assortment of bright colours! Love this CAS Holiday card! Would love to win a spot to learn this technique (finally!). 🙂

  3. Such a darling and beautiful Christmas card!!! I love the colors!! Thank you for giving me a chance to win a spot in the class!!

  4. Such a pretty card, Laura! As for water-colouring: Sighh…I have so many water-colour products – Zigs, distress inks/markers, watercolour pencils – but NO CLUE how to do any of them justice! I know: silly! I’d LOVE to learn HOW to watercolour, because at this point, as much as I’d like to do it, I shy away due to a lack of technique. Do I LOVE what others do with watercolour? A resounding YES! A class like this would be well appreciated and definitely well-attended! Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!
    ~carol

  5. SUPER CUTE card Laura 🙂
    LOVE your background with the snowflakes and blending, LOVE your layered banner too!!!
    THANK YOU for the chance to win a spot in the class, I KNOW that I have a LOT to learn about watercolours!!!
    PS – I have to confess that I have a LOT to learn about machine stitching too, you are SO BRAVE sewing so many layers together!!!

  6. Such a sweet, happy card, Laura! What a great idea to stamp the back of the stamp for the solid banner image! I love the fresh feel of watercolors and am trying to learn more ways to use them on my cards.Thank you for the chance to win a place in the new Watercolor for Card Makers class. I KNOW it will be filled with wonderful inspiration! ♡

  7. Very cute card. You are so clever to use the back of your stamp. I love online card classes. I have taken some and I love that I can go back anytime to refresh my memory.

  8. Your color choices are always so pleasing to the eye. Thanks for the reminder to turn the stamp over. I was curious how you did the other banners! The snippets from the watercolor class look so good!

  9. You are such an inspiration to me…love what you do! You challenge me to try techniques I never thougt I could do with the awesome cards you create! Thanks for all you share!

  10. Cute card and I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to win a spot in the class! Your voice singing “Hot Lips!!!” is repeating in my head and cracking me up… All I did was read this post and it reminded me of one of your funny videos LOL.

  11. Would love to win a spot in the class Laura..water color is my favorite medium to use…there is always so much to learn…love that!
    Thanks for the chance….

  12. Would love to win a spot in the Class..water color is my favorite medium to use..there is always so much to learn..love That!
    thanks for the chance….

  13. Would love to win a spot in this class I love watercoloring but there is still much to learn. Also loved your card with those great CBS stamps. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win.

  14. oeps something did go wrong..I have twice a comment now..can you please remove it Laura?
    the first one didn’t show up..but now after my second try I see it is there too…

  15. A very cute and colorful card. One of these days I will have to get my sewing machine out and try sewing on paper! I would love to win a spot in the watercolor class.

  16. Love how you stretched the stamps and used the back to stamp those banners.:)
    Thanks for the awesome opportunity to win a spot in the ongoing OLC. Would love to win the spot 😀

  17. Stamping the back of the stamp…. I wouldn’t think of that. Thanks for the inspiration with a beautiful stamp set. And I would love to win the class.

  18. Like the banners. Especially like the stitching look. Thanks for chance at class.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  19. I love bright colored cards. They are my favorite. I would love a spot in the class. I need help with my watercoloring skills.

  20. Such a simple and cute card! I’m definitely going to sign up for your class! I took your vibrant stamping class at Artsy and loved it. It opened up a whole new world for me. I’ve made some pretty funky tags and a gorgeous bookmark for my mom. I’m now looking at my stamps differently, at each element instead of as a whole just like you said. Thanks so much!

  21. Going through this hop for Clearly Besotted’s Holiday Banners I’ve seen how versatile this set is and it has quickly become a holiday favorite for me. Thank you for showing me your sample.

  22. Love your card, your fun personality & your name! 😉 and would love to win a spot in the watercolor class! I have learned so much in each of the Online Card Classes I’ve taken.

  23. Fun card. I always enjoy what you come up with. Your designs are always so fresh and new. Would love to win a OLC spot.

  24. Love the colours in this beautiful card. I thoroughly enjoyed the last Watercolor for Cardmakers class and would love to take the new class.

  25. Lovely card. I always love your choice of color, very pleasing to the eye. Looking forward to a new watercolor class, I love the look of this technique on cards.

  26. I love your tag design. I would love a seat in this class, I just returned from a road trip vacation, and the budget got dinged–dang, when daughter moves 1500 miles away, just gotta buy her some plants to make her place look homey, bring her fav enchilada sauce and meal from fav Mexican restaurant, purchase hardware to “fix” things broken……and so the money goes!

  27. Love this card and all your work, love your videos,too. I did not watch the one with no voice over, but I would have to agree with the others, I would miss hearing your stories while you make the card. Hope you have a terrific day!!

  28. The banners are fun and you made a very colorful card. I’m taking this watercolor class and enjoying it very much. Yes, please don’t stop making videos where you tell your funny stories and delight us with your humor!!!

  29. Laura you created such a cute card! I really like the stitched technique you used to add the flags onto the embossed snowflake background. I would love to learn all about watercolor mediums to create fun cards! Thank you for a chance.

  30. Love all the inking. Thanks to you I have started using my inkpads to blend and I am loving it. I love that I used more than just the distress inks now. So thank you for all your fabulous inspiration.

  31. I love your fun banner card and I would absolutely love to win a spot on this watercolor class so I can try to create a new design on my Xmas cards, thanks

  32. I love your card…your creativeness and fun spirit are so inspiring! I would love a chance to take the Online Watercolor Card Class!!

  33. Your card is so cute. I forget that I can flip the stamp over for a solid image….thanks for the reminder! The class is fabulous….I’m learning so much. Since I’m already signed up, do not include me in the drawing.

  34. i don’t know how you designers remember the different techniques. I haven’t flipped a stamp for years. I love your creativity and fun videos.

  35. Such a cute card! Love those banners and reversing the stamp for the extra banners! Thanks for a chance to win a spot in the watercolor class. I’m just getting started learning how to use pan colors as I’ve only used pencils up to now!

  36. Beautiful card. I love the non-traditional colors for the fun bright Christmas Card.I really love the long thread ends hanging down. I never would have thought to do that but NOW I will!!!

  37. That snowflake really stands out in that stamp set. I really LOVE it. It looks great embossed. I’d love to be part of the water color class. I love the look and I know I would learn a lot!

  38. Laura, thanks for the chance to win a spot in the class. I love the look of watercolor, but I’m not very good at it. Looks like this class is chock full of awesome talent!

  39. Aw, no Laura video today! Would love to win a spot in the Watercolor class, though. Thanks for the chance. Great idea to flip the banner stamp over to get the solid version.

  40. Oh, that watercolor class sounds soooo good. I would love to have a seat, and still enjoy being in my jammies!! Thanks.

  41. Cute card – I love the strings hanging at the ends of the banner. The watercolor class looks fantastic; thanks for the chance to win!

  42. i love your banners! i have on many ocassions placed a solid image stamp on my MISTI and found my happy accident was so fun! thanks for so much inspiration everytime you create a card!

  43. Love your bright and pretty card. Especially love the background. Thanks for the chance to win a spot in the class. It would truly benefit from it.

  44. I love your choice of dreamy colors in this card! I’m in desperate need of ‘how to watercolor”!! Thank you for the ‘tata ma chance’ as they say here at home, sunny South Africa!

  45. Your card is lovely and so joyful! Your watercolored background is amazing, and I love the matching happy colors of your banner! Thank you for the chance to win a spot for this great watercolor card class. I soooooo much want to win it so I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

  46. Love getting more mileage out of my stamps by using the ‘back side’. I love water coloring, collect all supplies to do it….now I only need the ‘how to’ instructions…lol

  47. Using the backside of the stamp – one of those why didn’t I think of that moments lol – super idea! Love your card Laura – you never cease to impress with your fabulous designs and bright & cheery colors 🙂
    Thanks for a chance at a spot in class too!

  48. Love your blog…..always an inspiration! Your videos are great too…always fun! Thanks for sharing and the chance for some watercolor fun. Would like to learn more about it.

  49. Love the colorful banner with the stamped image as centerstage!! The watercolor palate is something I have wanted to get back into but my pens have dried up so this is great for people like me…in need! 🙂

  50. Hi, Laura! You see…I’m not the only one having to express her admiration for you and your beautiful cards in Spanish! (see comment above) For me, I am simply left speechless and have run out of “alagos” (compliments) in English. Your colors always, always blow me away. I admire your work so much.

  51. fanciful dreams …i am telling myself… that it is never possible i could win an entrance to this online card class… i love the potential of all you great teachers…:) so we will close our eyes for the next few days and try to keep butterflies from flying out of my tummy!!!!LOL :)…that is how if feel about some of these awesome possible? chances.. thanks girl friends!

  52. Such a soothing card….perfect colors and color blending. The snowflakes on the background are spot on! Thanks so much for sharing!

  53. Pingback: Paper Smooches September Blog Hop | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

