Paper Smooches September Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches OCTOBER release with you!  THREE new stamps and NINE new dies will be available to purchase on September 30th at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, September 27th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, September 28th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Alice Wertz
Ashley Marcu
Emily Leiphart
JJ Bolton
Kalyn Kepner
Kay Miller
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Pamela Ho
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-Merry Christmas & Holly diesMy card features the new Merry Christmas word die as well as the Holly dies. I used my ink blenders to add color to the die cuts using Jellybean, Lucky, Hot Lips & Lipstick. The gorgeous sequins are by Pretty Pink Posh and the pattern paper is by Papertrey Ink.
Paper Smooches-Merry Christmas & Holly diesI also have a winner to announce for my Watercolor for Card Makers class giveaway….congrats, glow!
Thanks so much for stopping by!!!

170 thoughts on “Paper Smooches September Blog Hop

  1. I am crazy in love with your card. You must know how much I love shakers and COLOR! The striped patterned paper with the glorious color of the round sequins makes for a pleasing contrast. Love these die cut holly and the Merry Christmas. Super design. TFS

  2. Laura I love this Christmas card! The bright colors are so wonderful, it reminds me of when my kids were small and I wrapped all their “Santa” presents in the brightest and most colorful wrapping paper I could find. Our living room looked sooooo tacky on Christmas morning! I LOVED it!!!!

  3. The holly, the sentiment, the shaker, the paper…serious crushing! You must have been wearing a smile all over your face when designing this card! Festive fabulous!
    ~carol

  4. Awesome shaker card, Laura! I love how you blended your inks on the holly…it adds so much dimension to this card! I also love the font on the new sentiment ~ so fun!

  5. Hi Laura, I love all of your cards, that is why I am a Member of Live Love Cards, but I can’t find my password and the link that I tried to change it isn’t good any more, see the message I get:

    Lost Password

    Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

    Sorry, that key has expired. Please try again.

    Username or E-mail:

    Log In
    Register

    Can you please help me so I can see all your amazing craftiness over on that site? User name Julie65….thanks so much!

    Julie

  6. Thank you for always bringing a bright spot to my day! Love this card with all the sparkle, shine and good cheer. Also enjoy your videos that inspire the how-to with shakercards. Keep sharing and we’ll keep smiling and learning.

  7. Such a beautiful, happylooking card! I love all the colours. (I need that Merry Christmas die for sure! Not sure whether to thank you or not for showing it so clearly since I am currently on a no-spending-thingamabob… ;))

  8. As usual I just love your card Laura, I can’t believe how doing something as simple as using the negative of the holly die has such a great impact. Love the Merry Christmas die

  9. Ooooohhhhhh……!!!!! I love shaker cards, but this is my all-time FAVORITE! I love the design, the dye cut words and the COLORS!!! The colors are spot on as they match so perfectly. LOVE THIS!

  10. wow laura… awesome rainbow blend striping it…:) you are some talents… i hope you didnt steal mine 2… haha… it is awesome how you can make a card come to life..!!!!:) sincerely glow… hmmm…. it still is not really real that i actually won a spot in that very knowledgeable water class..” sincerely “glowing” or should i say shining!!! with um… amazement!!!! Thanks Laura… !O by the way, can you pinch me from over there so i know this is not a dream? thanks:)

  11. This is the absolute BEST on this blog hop! I don’t know how to Tweet and I don’t have a blog. No one who reads my Facebook is remotely interested in my card-hobby!

  12. what great card to give someone . i might have try this as i send cards i try every 2 weeks about 13 cards so i might use this on and make my on to bright there worlds god bless you thank you for the great hop and for showing us how make digffer ccards thank you so much for the give away happy card makeing and keep on hopping, soo i did tweet and i did post it on my fb to ty .

Leave a Reply

