Paper Smooches projects

Hi there! Just popping in with a few Paper Smooches projects. I thought I’d better share this card before flip flop weather is over, although for some of you, it’s probably always flip flop weather. I just hope you’re not wearing your flip flops with your sock on. My kids do that, and it makes me cringe. I used my ink blenders to add color to the flip flops with Blue Jay, Scuba & Jellybean ink.Paper Smooches-Flip Flop diesThis next card features the Birch Tree dies. I blended the background using the same colors as above and added a sentiment from Graceful Beauties.
Paper Smooches-Birch Trees DiesNext up is a card using the new Kibitzing stamps and coordinating dies. I embossed the stars in clear and then blended in Blue Jay ink. Then I stitched the stars on with my sewing machine. I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking, “How did she get such straight stitches?” Well, after three tries and a lot of huffing and puffing, I drew subtle pencil lines with a ruler for a guide. I bow in complete admiration to those who can stitch a straight line effortlessly. I also blended in some Duckling ink on the bottom.
Paper Smooches-Kibitzing Icons DiesThis last card is an older card that I never got around to posting, but I just adore these Promenade stamps & coordinating dies. I stamped all the images in Memento ink and colored them in with Copics.
Paper Smooches-Promenade Icons DiesThat’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “Paper Smooches projects

  1. Laura! You have the color stuff down!!! I love your cards and look forward to all your posts and videos! You are in my Top two faves!!! Thank you for sharing and inspiring me!!!

  2. Your blending is fantastic. Very cute cards. Here in Puerto Rico it’s always flip flop weather but don’t worry, I don’t wear them with socks.

  3. Visiting your blog is like stepping into a beautiful ‘Art Gallery’, Laura! Your ink blending and Copic coloring really brings these images to life, and I LOVE how you stitched the stars…so clever!
    I’m picturing your kids wearing flip flops with socks…too funny 🙂

  4. WOW! Four awesome cards. The ink blending and coloring on all four cards are superb. I especially like the coloring and blending on the Flip Flop and Happy Hanukah cards…spot on! You are such an inspiration! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Very Very Cute!! All of them …but my favorite is the little shops and patio table and chairs out on the sidewalk!! Thank you for sharing!! I, too, love all your cards!!!

  6. Cute card, great colours. It’s only the end of summer in the northern hemisphere… moving into thong weather in the southern hemisphere. Yes thongs they are rubber shoes you wear on your feet!

  7. Love those cards, my favorite is the last one “let´s go out”, it´s so colorful and happy. Just signed up for the online card class Background check, was so excited when I saw that you´re one of the teachers in that class. You´ve truly become one of my absolute favorite artists. Please, I want more and longer videos on Youtube *lol* . Best regards Hanna

  8. Wow! Love them ALL, Laura! Awesome cards! Your shading/blending always looks so perfect! And by the way, I totally cringe too, whenever I see socks and flip flops – especially when it’s an older man! It’s almost as bad as black, knee high socks, tennis shoes and shorts – ACK! Lol! ♥

  9. Gorgeous cards! To sew straight lines, use the ruled markings on your machine or put a piece of painters tape on your machine and use that as a guide. Move the tape as needed.

Leave a Reply

