SSS-Tattered Poppy wafer die

Hi there! Just popping in to share a project using some goodies from the STAMPtember® release. This card features the Tattered Poppy dieSmall Chevron die & Best Hugs stamp set.SSS-Tattered Poppy & Small Chevron Stripes diesI used ink blenders to add color to my pinkalicious poppy as well as some teeny tiny drops of glossy accents to the tips of the anther(I had to look up the anatomy of a poppy for that one:) Can we take a moment to talk about two of my most favorite things on this card: Cream Off cardstock & Sparkling Clear Sequins. I absolutely adore the subtle mixture of the white chevrons on the Cream Off cardstock. It’s just the right amount of detail to add pattern, but not compete with the bright poppy.
SSS-Tattered Poppy & Small Chevron Stripes diesI think you already know how much I love the Sparkling Clear sequins by Pretty Pink Posh. They are the perfect neutral accent, and now that they have the mixture of different sizes in one pack….forgetaboutit! I’m giving one away, because that’s how much I feel you need these in your life. Leave me a comment for your chance to win a little Sparkling Clear Sequins mix pack….woot!!! Thanks for stopping by!

143 thoughts on “SSS-Tattered Poppy wafer die

  1. This card is perfection! Love the white on white chevrons and the beautiful shading of your poppy flower. 🙂

  2. Really love the subtle ness of the chevron stripes on the bottom of your card and those sequins make the card shine!

  3. Gorgeous blending and details! I love it every time you inked up the Hot Mama…because you happen to be a Hot Mama!

  4. wonderful card Laura – love how you shaded the poppy – and those sequins are always the perfect accent to any card! along with a lot of other stuff, i need these in my life!!

  5. lOVE THE CARD. i HAVE TO SAY THAT i HAVE BEEN AVOIDING BUYING SEQUINES BECAUSE i DIDN;T WANT TO BUY 4 PACKS OF EACH COLOR. lVOE THAT THEY HAVE MIXED SIZES. fIRST i HAVE HEARD THIS! I hate caps lock!

  6. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this beautiful card!!! As always, your designs are fantastic and so inspiring! I too love the clear sequins! Glad to hear they come in a multi-pack now!!

  7. This card is breathtaking and you are causing me to rethink these cutting dies. Oh my, you are so good at blending color and coming up with simple yet elegant card designs!

  8. Your poppy is gorgeous! The ink blending seems to give the truest result of all the coloring mediums. I agree, the chevrons are the perfect amount of detail.

  9. Beautiful card. But Laura, we need VIDEOS! Love to hear you explain the process in your own unique way.

  10. This card just took my breath away. You are so talented at ink blending and coloring! I feel truly blessed that you share those talents with your followers. Placed an order just last night, forgot to order PPP sequins. I would love to share yours!

  11. Beautiful floral card – the colors and design is so striking! I haven’t tried the Pretty Posh sequins but they really added a nice sparkle to your card.

  12. Gorgeous! Even as a gardener, I sometimes need to check on specific species for coloring if I’m trying to be authentic. Your poppy is beautiful.

  13. What a gorgeous card Laura!!! Gotta love those pretty pink posh sequins…thanks to you I have a pack or two, lol!!

  14. Wow! I love this card. I know, I know I say that about so many but your blending is divine. The sequins do finish it off so very nicely.

  15. What a LOVELYlicious card! That poppy is just gorgeous (I know you love the HOT MAMA ink because I first heard of it on your blog 🙂 The chevron white against the off white cardstock is a great effect. Thanks for offering this sparkly sequin giveaway!! Love everything you create!

  16. Such a beautiful card! I love it. And yes I think you are right, I need those sequins in my life. I should confess; I have a bit of a sequins addition.

  17. Your card is lovely, and since I have these supplies, I’m going to give it a go! One thing though, I did order the off white paper from SSS but it was quite yellow! Not at all what I expected. Anyone else experience this?

  18. This is stunning, Laura! I really love the chevrons along the bottom (I have those, hooray!), but you’re making me wish I’d ordered the poppy and sentiment, they’re LOVELY!!

  19. What a gorgeous card! Love it and the opportunity to win some sequins I’ve really been wanting to try. Thanks!

  20. Hold the bus … there are clear (and colourless) sequins? they can be used in all situations and “match”? I wonder which rock I’ve been under all this time … Hmm, what would I do with my huge stash of multicoloured sequins!

  21. Lovely card with beautiful dimension and colors on that pretty poppy die! Love the PPP sequins… thanks for the chance to win some!

  22. Laura when I think about your blending work and your feet sweating I still laugh. Seems lately my blending capabilities have gone in the crapper. Not sure why, but I can’t seem to blend anything right anymore. BUT you nailed it with the tattered Poppy!!! I love that die and you made it look so pretty, with just a beautiful simple card!!! And I agree about the crystal sequins from PPP, they look so pretty on so many cards, they are the perfect ending to a perfect card! (kind of like a great bowl of ice cream after dinner, well maybe not that perfect, because nothing is more perfect than ice cream!!!!!)

  23. Be still my heart…what a GORGEOUS card, Laura! Your ink blending is just beautiful on this Poppy, and I love the modern touch of the black and white sentiment! Love these clear sequins, too…I use them all the time…they’re perfect!

  24. Beautiful card. Love the sequins. I just found Pretty Pink Posh sequins and haven’t tried the clear yet, but I can see that I have to.

  25. Who wouldn’t leave you a comment after having the pleasure of seeing this gorgeous card…but you already know that. Just look at all your comments.

  26. Your card is wonderful, as always. I love different sized sequins! I find the problem with the dollar-store sequins is that they only come in one size. (At least, the ones that I can find!)

  27. What an absolutely beautiful card! I love the simplicity and the poppy is shaded so pretty. The Pretty Pink Posh clear sequins just set it off perfectly.

  28. WOWZA! What an absolutely beautiful card. The poppy just “POPS” out at you w/the coloring and ink blending! I L-O-V-E this card! Thanks so much for sharing!

  29. Love the clear sequins and the different sizes in a pkg. Poppys are my favorite floral stamp; love, love your card.

  30. Oh I must try this with my poppy die – love the ink blended look. Love those gorgeous white chevrons on the cream too and the clear sequins top it off perfectly Laura. Thanks always for the amazing inspiration you give me.

  31. Hi Laura,
    Love the various dimension on this card!, and of course the ink blending on the petals; gorgeous!
    I love the use of sequins I see on yours and others cards, but haven’t given them a try myself. I am intrigued by the sequin trend! 🙂
    happy crafting!

  32. Fell in love, AGAIN, with your card! This is just PERFECT!

    Thanks for the chance to win. I will do a cartwhell IF I win ON youtube, NO! BUT you get the picture how happy that would make me!

    Have a great weekend!!

  33. This is a beautiful die and you make it stunning! I would love to try those sequins. They are so pretty and I love the sparkle.

  34. Very pretty!! Love your ink blending. Sequins are so fun-they add just the right amount of sparkle to make you smile!

  35. Pink Poppies are one of my favorite flowers and the sequins are perfect. Thanks for making me laugh and for the great cards!

  36. Beautiful card–i love the tone-on-tone chevrons and the stunning poppy. I never seem to catch the PPP sequins when they’re in stock 😒

  37. A beautiful, but lovely card Laura. Yes….who doesn’t need more sequins in their life? PPP is the way to go.

  38. Ah, Laura, you’ve done it again. Gorgeous card. Wonderful coloring/blending. I love it. Thanks for your giveaway.

  39. Love your ink blending, you are the master!! Beautiful card and I love the white chevrons against the cream cardstock.

  40. Beautiful card. I love your coloring. Thanks very much for a chance to win, it’s very generous. Michelle t

  41. Oh my, Laura, your colored poppy is simply divine. What a gorgeous card! So happy that PPP sells multi-size sequins in one pack…and sparkling clear besides. That’s a win-win, and I can’t forgetaboutit.

  42. Thanks for a wonderful visual of the Off White Cardstock. Having the white chevrons on top really showcases the difference. Love the idea of a mixed size pack of sequins!

  43. Love me some Pretty Pink Posh and would love to try the sparkling clear ones! Love the poppy and that you looked up the Anther! You’re a hoot, Laura!

  44. Again. A gorgeous card! You always create unique, beautiful cards. And this is another one! Thank you! You inspire me!

  45. I love adding that little pop of sparkle – and these sequins are just right for that! Your work is always so colorful and cheery!

  46. Pingback: Paper Smooches projects | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

