Create A Smile-Snow Dance Video Hop

snow dance kit - graphicHi there! Today I have the great pleasure of joining several talented designers in a hop showcasing the new Snow Dance kit by Create A Smile. You can see in the graphic above all the goodies that come in this awesome kit which will be available in the Create A Smile shop on Saturday, Oct 17th at 4pm CET/ 10am EST. Create A Smile is also offering a super low international shipping rate of less than $5!
Create A Smile-Snow Dance kitMy project features several products from the kit including one of the chipboard sentiments, which I embossed with Liquid Platinum. I cropped off the gorgeous snowflake die and blended some Maliblue & High Dive ink behind it. The striped pattern paper and Pretty Pink Posh sequins come in the kit as well.
Create A Smile-Snow Dance kitHere’s a video to show you how I created my card.

Check out the Create A Smile blog to enter the giveaway.
Here is the blog hop list:
Create A Smile
Vicky Papaioannou
Michelle Short
Francine Vuillème
-me-
Justine Hovey
Laura Sterckx
Stephanie Klauck
Nina-Marie Trapani
Thanks so much for hopping by!

58 thoughts on “Create A Smile-Snow Dance Video Hop

  1. Great video, Laura, and hope to hear more about Miss Kindergarten and her costume/parade! Love the blues behind the snowflake and those stripes are perfect! This looks like an amazing kit, and I can’t wait to get my hands on on!! : )

  2. Your video is fantastic, the kit, amazing, your card absolutely gorgeous! I think this kit should come to live in my snowy Rocky Mountains town! High-heeled sporting mermaid? Toooo cute! (side note: I love your silver ring!)
    ~carol

  3. That’s beautiful. I love the aqua behind the snowflake. Good luck with the Halloween costume! Mine used to change their minds at the last minute, after the costumes were ready to go.

  4. Awesome card and I love the background colors you chose. They turned out wonderful. Love the card. I would almost buy the kit just for the snowflake die.

  5. Very cute card….I like how you chopped off the bottom of the snowflake! Great look! I know I want this kit for sure! Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. Really gorgeous design, and I love how you blended your inks on this card! I also love that you chose Liquid Platinum for your chipboard sentiment! Off to check out your video 🙂

  7. Love your take on this card kit. Beautiful with simple colors but color none the less. 😀 Your design is great. TFS

  8. Such a beauty! The card, I mean….yeah! And YOU, too! The offset snowflake was just right and the blue ink combo was spot on! The warm metallic embossing brings everything together. I love the card, the video and you! Thanks so much for sharing w/us.

  9. I love seeing the SSS color inks you choose to blend. IT’s hard to tell when shopping online what colors those actually are so I truly appreciate that shading you do! I keep my wish list handy when reading your blog, LOL Beautiful card, Laura!

  10. Laura, your card is so pretty and I always enjoy watching you blend your inks. Oh, and I love the font of that sentiment! TFS

  11. I like how the die cut goes off the card front.
    Makes a great design element.
    Beautiful card. The background color is so pretty and the
    gold sentiment adds richness..
    thanks for sharing.

  12. Beautiful card, the snowflake really pops over the background. I love how you embossed the wooden embellishment and how well the patterned paper matches the embossing.

  13. Oh my goodness but I laughed about your little girls Halloween costume choice. I think I was as bad or worse as a kid on my poor mom. Please post pics of her dressed up, we have to see this. . .lol! Your card is lovely and I really like how you showcased the items you chose from the kit, I must get this kit, everyone has done amazing things with it and now I am bursting with ideas of what I want to do! Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

  14. The card is terrific. Thanks for the great video and project ideas. Would love to see the mermaid (in high heels???). Thanks.

  15. So loving this kit! Your card is absolutely gorgeous. I missed the last one, and probably this one too, but I just love all the projects being shown with it. Good luck with your little firecracker!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

