SSS-Lattice Grid & Holiday Poinsettia

Hello! I’m just popping in to share another project from the Create Joy release with Simon Says Stamp using the new Holiday Poinsettia die as well as the gorgeous Lattice Grid background stamp.SSS-Holiday PoinsettiaI’m pretty much in love with this Lattice Grid background stamp. It is such a fabulous geometric pattern that can be used for any and all occasions with a million different techniques. I embossed it in clear and blended some Jellybean & Lucky ink for a festive holiday background to my poinsettia. This gorgeous Holiday Poinsettia die paired perfectly with the Christmas word die, which I stacked up and coated with clear glitter. This is easy to do using the Stick It adhesive sheets. I colored the poinsettia with Copics and adhered it without the frame.
SSS-Holiday PoinsettiaI added just a few Sparkling Clear sequins and the rest is history! Thanks so much for stopping by!

29 thoughts on “SSS-Lattice Grid & Holiday Poinsettia

  1. I knew it! I was at create, saw this card and had to have that poinsettia and background. You are the greatest salesman without even knowing ti! LOL

  2. Oh my! You have just sparked inspiration! What a beautiful card….what a grand master you are! Beautiful coloring, ink blending, creative thought and design. Awesome!

  3. What a beautiful card, Laura. You always make such beautiful things. I always enjoy your posts. You never disappoint.

  4. Gorgeous blending with your inks on the grid background, Laura! I also love your Copic coloring (as always) on the Poinsettia, and that you placed it without the frame…so beautiful!!! Trying to hold onto my wallet over here, but it’s always difficult when I see your stunning creations!

  5. Lovely card. Love how you did the background … almost ombre. And that is a beautiful poinsettia. Great design. TFS

  6. Your design is gorgeous, Laura! I was gonna get that Grid background stamp…..but I put it back from the shopping cart–wahhhh!

Leave a Reply

