Paper Smooches October Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches NOVEMBER release with you!  TWO new stamps and TEN new dies will be available to purchase on October 31st at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, November 1st to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, November 2nd to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Alice Wertz
Ashley Marcu
Emily Leiphart
JJ Bolton
Kalyn Kepner
Kay Miller
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Michele Boyer
Pamela Ho
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-EvergreensI’ve created two cards featuring the new Evergreen dies.
Paper Smooches-EvergreensFor my first card I created a snowy background by blending in Maliblue & High Dive ink and adding some white embossing paste with the Falling Snow stencil.
Paper Smooches-EvergreensThe trees were colored by blending in Jellybean & Lucky ink with a sentiment from the Holiday Cheer set.Paper Smooches-EvergreensTo create the rainbow background on this card I smooshed some distress inks onto my craft mat and added water to create the most gorgeous watercolor palette. As long as you keep everything very wet and use watercolor cardstock, the inks will blend like magic. These are obviously my favorite colors on earth: Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade, Squeezed Lemonade, Peacock Feathers & Salty Ocean.
Paper Smooches-EvergreensI also added a die cut sentiment using the new Let It Snow die by Paper Smooches. You can see how versatile these new Evergreen dies are. I love that you can get different looks by using either the positive or the negative parts. Enjoy the rest of your hop & have a fantastic day!

187 thoughts on “Paper Smooches October Blog Hop

  1. Awesome dies and awesome creations!! Love the simplicity of the scene in the first card and the gorgeous rainbow in the second! You’ve shown so well how to use both the positive and the negative pieces of the die! Fantastic!!

  2. Paper Smooches has ALWAYS been my FAVORITE (yes, on top of ALL the others) stamps brand! But I only own one set…I have practically NO budget for craft supplies (insert CRYING face here!! 😢😥😭😩) Your carsa are B-E-A-U-T-I-M-U-S, Laura!! Loved the clean look!! 👍🏻👏🏻

  3. LOVE the rainbow bkgrd for the tree outlines and the funky shaped trees on the other fab, snowy, blue bkgrd. As always, Laura, TERRIFIC cards! 🙂

  4. These are two really Adorable cards!! way to go on stretching your dies and getting two cards out of one cut!! Looks like a FUN release!!

  5. Girl, you’ve got to be the queen of ink blending!! Just love how you did those trees and background!! Both cards are super cute!

  6. I love all your cards! Merry and bright is my favorite of the 2. but I love the background colors on the other one.

  7. Two really fabulous cards, Laura! I love how the snowflakes pop against your background and the trees are darling! Love how you played with your die cut trees on the 2nd card, too…Your water colored background is amazing!!!

  8. Absolutely stunning, and totally different, cards! They are just gorgeous, and I love all the different non-traditional colors! Then the die cuts on top are so perfect!

  9. Your second card is my favorite-another great card! LOVE how the smooshing makes it so colorful-LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT…Did I mention that I love it? Keep on smooshing! 😄

  10. I love these cards! Those trees are too cute! I love your ink blending and the way you got the Distress inks to blend on the second card is gorgeous!

  11. Your cards are drop dead delightful! I would love to see a video of you doing the rainbow background of the Let It Snow card. Wow! Utter gorgeousness!

  12. I LOVE blending now. Almost every card has it somewhere. Am also doing some smooshing. Must try the rainbow next. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your cards today (and everyday)

  13. Woohoo! Rainbow! Love card one with the rainbow background and the die cuts negatives (?). And the coloring on card two using the die cuts is fabulous. How versatile these dies are. TFS

  14. The trees dies are really cool. It’s obvious they can be used in a bunch of different ways. I love your cards and the colors. I only wish my smooshing could look even half as good as yours. I don’t do any of the different media things…too old fashioned. Sigh.

  15. Very cute cards. So many great ideas on the hop today. It looks like a awesome release for the holidays. Thanks for sharing.

  16. Love both of these cards! What a neat set. The green trees are so unique and the white on the colorful background is awesome!

  17. Wonderful use of the positive and negative pieces to these dies! Totally awesome coloring and ink blending and very creative…playful, yet well designed…layout! You are a PRO! Thanks!

  18. The coloring of the trees are fantastic as only you can do, Laura! The die cuts and snow in the background make the first card pop in my eyes!

  19. If I just go “AAAAAH!” will you think I am insane? Because I am kind of speechless and in love with these cards, and totally feeling the joyful squeal, right now… LOVE!

  20. DELIGHTFUL cards!!!
    It is POSITIVELY AWESOME how you have used the die cuts and their negatives Laura!!!
    BOTH designs are BEAUTIFUL, LOVE the shading with the sparkling snow background, ADORE the inky rainbow against the white trees too!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION 🙂

  21. I shared about the November release, inspiration and the chance to win on the PS Pep Rally Week Blog Hop with my crafty friends on Facebook 🙂

  22. Laura these are simply amazing! I have always loved your cards and how colourful they are. You are such an inspiration. Thank you for sharing. xxx

  23. Oh goodness, I knew I would find awesome here Laura and boy did I EVER!! The white die cuts on the colorful background make my crafty heart swoon!!! So soooooo pretty. Love your cards! 🙂

  24. Beautiful cards, and you didn’t waste a scrap of paper, using the innies and outies of your new PS tree dies. Love it!

  25. Paper Smooches has been a favorite of mine ever since I first “found” them a few years ago – they’re always so wonderfully different. This release does not disappoint! Love the tree dies, the Sweet Escape set, and that very cool snowflake die! Oh, and I just ordered myself a MISTI, thanks to you… so if I go broke this month, it’s all your fault. LOL!
    Thanks, Laura, for all you do!

Leave a Reply

