SSS-November Card Kit

Hi there! I’ve got a couple of projects to share using the Simon Says Stamp November Card Kit.SSS-Apple of My PieThis card features the Apple of My Pie stamp set that is included in the November kit. Guess what I used to get such perfectly spaced, stamped and staggered banner stripes? I finally cracked and bought a MISTI. I got the new etched one, and she is purrty. I was such a sceptic, and didn’t think I needed it. I was dead wrong. This thing is awesomesauce! I kept my stamp in the same position on the MIST and just moved my paper using the grid lines to get perfectly consistent spacing. I was literally dancing a gig when I stamped this card.
SSS-Apple of My PieGuess what everyone’s getting on their Thanksgiving place setting this year? One of these cutie-patootie little boxes(with chocolate in it of course:)
SSS-November Card KitI used the pattern papers that come in the November kit and a box cut file on my Silhouette to whip these little puppies up. I punched a hole in the top of each box and threaded a small ribbon. to use as a pull. Saw this idea on Pinterest, of course:) I stamped a greeting on one and threaded it onto the ribbon.
SSS-November Card KitI’m thinking that a Lindor Truffle might just fit in there snug as a bug in a rug. Man those things go down easy, don’t they? They’re dangerous to have in my house! Thanks so much for stopping by!

31 thoughts on “SSS-November Card Kit

  1. So pretty, Laura! I just love the ink colors you chose. The sentiment is wonderful. The tiny boxes are sure to make this a sweet Thanksgiving at your house. You’re the apple of my pie, Laura! Hugs! ♡

  2. Fabulous card, wonderful autumn colors and it would make a fab masculine birthday card too. Those lil boxes ya a lindor truffle or a sublime ferro roche hazlenut and chocolate gold ball. Yum! Love your projects.

  3. Terrific stamping. I too, have been skeptical about getting one but think I may relent very shortly.

    Happy Halloween 🙂

  4. Love your card. The possibilities are truly endless with the stripes. Change the color….change the season/event/holiday/masculine theme. Perfect. Always inspired by your videos and posts. Thanks so much for the terrific project ideas.

  5. Love your card. And a great way to show how you used the patterned paper for something other than a card. I love my Misti too. How did I ever get along without one…ha! Colors on the card are great together. TFS

  6. Such a gorgeous and creative card. Love your little boxes, too. My sister loves those little truffles. I get her some for Christmas, every year. ^_^

  7. I didn’t think that I needed a MISTI too but it does come in handy. Try using a large background stamp – you know how some areas don’t stamp as well – use the MISTI – perfect line up to get those missed areas. By the way, what Silhouette box image did you use? They have lots of boxes. Thanks.

  8. Yep, MISTIs are awesome…but this card is awesomer (is that a word?). Anyway, it’s very autumnal…and those patterned papers made awesome boxes. This makes YOU, awesome.

  9. Love everything you do. Just bought Lindor Advent Calendars for my friends then discovered I’ve won 5 boxes of them too!! Such a lucky girl.

  10. Ahh, Laura. You never fail to impress me. What a fabulous card. Your use of color is ALWAYS amazing. I love it!

  11. You might have just convinced me that I need a MISTI. I’ve been thinking about it for a while, but wasn’t sure about spending that amount of money. At the very least, it would speed up making Christmas cards.

  12. Gorgeous! I love the fab rainbow of fall colors you have going on, too! Always gotta have that rainbow. Thanks for the inspiration for the nifty kit I just got.

  13. Love your boxes–I usually make place cards each year, this year’s gathering will be smaller, as my daughter and her hubby have moved to Iowa (1500 miles away) and we are sad, as my older brother (MN) passed 1 week ago. However, my Dad’s 90th is just a couple of days after Thanksgiving, and I’m thinking these boxes could work for a BD party, just the day after Thanksgiving, maybe with a different saying.

  14. I spy with my little eye….a Laura Bassen card. Yep, before I knew who created this card on the Simon Says Stamp blog I knew it had to be you….and I was right. Love your style, woman. And those stinkin’ cute boxes. What a wonderful way to say “I am thankful for you!”

  15. The boxes are such a fabulous idea. Maybe I’ll make some for my daughter’s coworkers at the middle school she teaches at. Hmmm. Yep, gonna do it.

Leave a Reply

