Mama Elephant-Mini Messages

Hello! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant to highlight the new Mini Messages stamp set as well as the Mini Tags creative cuts. I made a gift card envelope using the new Lucky Envelope creative cut. These little Mini Tags & Mini Messages are the perfect size for small envelopes like these.Mama Elephant-Lucky Envelop, Mini Messages & Mini TagsI used several Mama Elephant pigment inks, some ink blenders & post-it tape to create a plaid pattern on my envelope. I masked off each stripe to blend the ink. You could easily stop after inking them all up in the one direction and have gorgeous stripes, but of course I couldn’t stop there. I’m crazy for my plaids, you know.
Mama Elephant-Lucky Envelop, Mini Messages & Mini TagsI know I’ve said it before, but these pigment inks really do blend like butter or buttah….however you wanna say it:)Mama Elephant-Lucky Envelop, Mini Messages & Mini TagsYou can see what the back of the envelope looks like below. There’s a little slit for the front flap to tuck into. Such a fun way to customize a small gift and make it really special.Mama Elephant-Lucky Envelop, Mini Messages & Mini TagsCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using these new products. Thanks so much for stopping by!

23 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Mini Messages

  1. There’s nothing like a Laura Fadora plaid to make me smile! LOVE your gift card envie and the sweet little message is the perfect touch! Beautiful colors, too 🙂

  2. I love the plaid tutorial and the mini messages. I was just about to purge some mini stamps from my stash, but now I’m having second thoughts. A day without a Laura Fedora blog post/video is like a day without sunshine!

  3. LOVE! This mini envelope is so colorful and the plaid design is spot on! Your ink-blending makes me see hearts floating….absolutely perfect! Thanks so much for sharing!

  4. Fantastic plaid pattern! Love this! And you don’t have to stamp it because I am not a good stamper, but I can definitely stick tape!

Leave a Reply

