SSS-December card kit-Gifts of Love

Hello there! Today I’ve got a couple of projects to share with you using the Simon Says Stamp December card kit-Gifts of Love.SSS-December card kit-Gifts of LoveI love the adorable Gifts of Love stamp set and festive Pinkfresh pattern papers in this kit! I used the nested circle dies to cut a window opening and blended Maliblue ink behind the images.SSS-December card kit-Gifts of LoveThis next project uses the gorgeous red raspberry adhesive sequins that also come in the December card kit.SSS-Thanks Scallop dieI used the new Thanks Scallop border die and popped it up over a piece of Cherry wood cardstock cut from one of the Cherry Wood envelopes. I know what you’re thinking. I cut up one of the Cherry envelopes?? Well, I decided to sacrifice just one of the envelopes because I do love that Cherry wood cardstock and I’ll use every little sliver and scrap of that puppy until it is gone:)SSS-Thanks Scallop dieThat’s all for today. Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have a fantastic day!

22 thoughts on “SSS-December card kit-Gifts of Love

  1. Ha, the first thing I thought when I first saw those envelopes was if I could repurpose them as cardstock lol. Happy to see I’m not alone in thinking this and I love the outcome.
    I also love those sweet stamps that are included in this month’s kit and the happy and bright colours of your first card.
    Marianne x

  2. I love how ‘Bella’ is carrying her Christmas packages on your first card…maybe that’s how she’ll work her way in for a visit on Christmas eve? So cute, Laura! Gorgeous Copic coloring, too! What a great idea to use your woodgrain envie as a background for that beautiful Thanks die cut! I have no doubt we’ll be seeing bits of the remainder in the weeks ahead…we all know how creative you are 🙂

  3. Omg! What cute cards!! We can always count on you for the best and cutest cards!!! Love the one with the kitty….adorable!! And I need that “thanks” die…if only it were in stock, lol! But I’m on the waiting list so hopefully it won’t be long! Thanks for sharing!

  4. That wood grain envelope gave its live in a great cause. Totally rocked that card. Love it. Your first card is so super cute with that stack of gifts and the graphic paper. Love!

  5. Both cards are awesome! The background of the first one paired w/the ink blended element just caught my eye right away! And the cherry wood of the second card added just the right touch…unique and impactful! Thanks!

  6. Beautiful cards! Love the fun look of the first card and the second one is just lovely with the scallops over the wood. I think I would cut up the wood envelope, too, because people tend to toss envelopes right away but keep the card and what a waste of beautiful material that would be!

  7. I love both of your cards. You manage to always inspire. Great designs, blending, colors, creativity. Thanks so much.

  8. Super cute! Especially love the happy colors of the first one. I just ordered that die that you used on the second one and I’m so excited to get it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

