SSS-DieCember™ Release

SSS-Stacked Hearts & Painted HugsHi there! Today I have a project to share with you using some new products from the Simon Says Stamp DieCember™ release. My card features the Stacked Hearts die & the Painted Hugs die.SSS-Stacked Hearts & Painted HugsTo create my background I blended in some Simon Says Stamp hybrid inks and then splattered on Mister Huey’s Opaque white & Gold Lame Color Shine.
SSS-Stacked Hearts & Painted HugsHere’s a little video to show you how I made my card.Thanks so much for stopping by!

what I used:

DieCember™ Release:

44 thoughts on “SSS-DieCember™ Release

  1. Another beautiful card, Laura! I love how you blended your hybrid inks and the touch of gold is amazing! Thanks so much for another great video 🙂

  2. WOW! Spectacular! I LOVE this card, the design and colors and coloring. Those tiny gold hearts just took the whole card “home”! Thanks so much for sharing.

  3. I know exactly what you mean – I have so many things I don’t use enough because I don’t want to not have them anymore. But how silly, I could just make myself a card with them 🙂 Gorgeous card once again!

  4. I love all the dies in this release. This one is versatile and can be used for many things. Love the background and adding the little gold heart inlays was perfect…just enough. Beautiful….great design. TFS

  5. Love the dies. I’ve followed your lead with the “stacking” the dies, and love the results! Thanks for sharing this technique.

  6. Fabulous card – simple, but fabulous! Your videos cheer me up and your style is always timeless. Love your green ring…

  7. watched your video yesterday so it’s your fault that I bought the heart die, spray adhesive (genius especially using our card kit boxes to do the spraying) and the HS spray 🙂

  8. If I buy anymore dies, I have to get more die storage….but I do love that stacked heart die. Maybe I can squeeze it into one of my storage bins! 🙂 Your card is so pretty…love the gold spatters from Heidi ( I was influenced by Debby as well) and the white opaque spatters you added.

  9. Definitely my favorite die so far, now I just have to indulge myself and order it. Love this card and love the idea of all the different colors in the hearts, how wonderful would that be?!?! Thanks for another great video!

  10. Love the card. I had to laugh when you mentioned different color hearts because as soon as I saw you cut the die I wondered when you’d make it into a happy rainbow!

    Thank you for your post and YouTube, you always make me feel like I am visiting a treasured friend as you record. I absolutely love it!!!!!,

Leave a Reply

