SSS-DieCember™ release-Stitched Whirl

SSS-DieCember™ release-Stitched WhirlHello! Today I have another project featuring more new DieCember™ release products. This card showcases the new Stitched Whirl die & Friends & Family die.SSS-DieCember™ release-Stitched WhirlI ran two panels through with the Stitched Whirl die and cut up one of them along the “whirls” to mask off parts of the other panel and blended in some hybrid inks in Duckling, Melon, Hollyhock, Hot Mama & Blue Jay.
SSS-DieCember™ release-Stitched WhirlLook at those Crystal Reflection sequins by Simon Says Stamp….wowzer! I’m in love! Check out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more inspiration using the new DieCember™ release! Thanks so much for stopping by!

157 thoughts on “SSS-DieCember™ release-Stitched Whirl

  1. Y–I–P–E–S!!!!!! What an AWESOME creation! OMG…I just can’t get over the expert color choices and ink blending and sentiment. WOW!!! Talk about inspiration for us all….you nailed it!

  2. Amazing, I can not wait to try this, you are so inspiring. Thank you for sharing. Hugs, and hope you have a wonderful day!!

  3. I HAD TO come over & see this Laura! I THOUGHT it was a sea of rainbow hearts! LOL That’s
    what it looked like in the beginning! Never the less, this is BEAUTIFUL!!!! AND I LOOOOVE those sequins too!!!! 😉

  4. This one is a really cool card Laura! I placed my order yesterday & darn it I did not order the whirl die. You just opened the door to a new creative way to use a cover up die! So beautiful!
    Mahalo for you inspiration!

  5. I rarely do or even see a rainbow that uses the order you did and find it just gorgeous. Love that it starts with such a vibrant blue and ends with yellow. I think this will be my new rainbow order selection – thanks!

  6. i look to you for color inspiration! love your card, the die, the blending of those gorgeous colors! thanks laura!!

  7. Very stunning. Love the color choices and as only you can do, I must now get that background wafer die. Love, love, love it 🙂

  8. Wow Laura! You never cease to amaze me with your brilliant unique techniques. What a vibrant friendly card. Love it!

  9. your card is so gorgeous. I love the blending and I looked at the swirl background in a different way after seeing your card.

  10. What a fantastic idea!! I love how you created the rainbow swirls. Genius. I thought this was a cool die before your card. Now it’s moved into the “must have” category.

  11. Laura, it’s you again, The Queen of Sponge Blending and The Queen of LOL! Seriously though, your talent REALLY comes thru in this card…..absolutely stunning Laura! I bow to you!

  12. Lauren – your rainbow colors always brighten my day along with your funny quips & laughter! Thank you for being a rainbow of joy in my life & reminding me to laugh!

  13. It’s a rainbow of colors on swirly cloud looking card. I love the looks of this card. The die is wonderful and how you trimmed it is great. Then you added your colors make it so happy! TFS

  14. Beautiful color blending. I can never get mine that smooth. Maybe it’s the type or brand of ink pads I’ve been using??? Inspiring cards. This is a great release. Well done to all the team.

Leave a Reply

