A Blog Named Hero-Christmas 2015

abnh christmasHello there! Today I have the pleasure of joining A Blog Named Hero for their special Christmas series.Hero Arts-Color Layering BirdMy first card features the Color Layering Dimensional Bird stamp set with coordinating dies. I used my Misti to do the ombre inking on the bird’s feathers with Teeny Bikini, Hot Lips and Raspberry Jam. Then I embossed the sentiment in white onto Schoolhouse Red cardstock with a little strip of gold foil cardstock for accent.Hero Arts-Color Layering BirdI created one more card because I was dying to play with this Reindeer cut file by Hero Arts. I had an idea to string some mini pom-poms on his antlers for fun.Hero Arts-Reindeer cut fileI bought these mini pom-poms at Hobby Lobby. I think a lot of craft stores sell them in the kids’ crafting section. They are 5mm in size, which is the tiniest I’ve seen. I would love to find even smaller ones if I could. They are super easy to thread onto a string as long as your needle is tiny enough. I was so giddy about this rainbow of pom-pom garland on my reindeer!! The sentiment is from a super fun stamp set by Hero Arts called Kelly’s Yeti.Hero Arts-Reindeer cut fileCheck out A Blog Named Hero as they are posting for the first ten days of December with some amazing guest designers. Thanks so much for stopping by!

40 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero-Christmas 2015

  1. While I like many of your cards and share your love of rainbows, I am absolutely delighted with the reindeer sporting rainbow pom poms. Fantastic idea!

  2. Yes, hope your happy Laura…Pom Poms in rainbow colors I love now. It’s so gosh darn cute. You are awesome.

  3. First of all, that bird is just so sweet. I love everything about it ( of course)….and then…that reindeer with the pom-pom!? It just slaaaaaays me!!

  4. Only you would string pom-poms in ‘Proper Rainbow Order’, Laura! So fun! Your bird is gorgeous, and I love that you created the ombre effect on his wings…Stunning card!

  5. Awesome cards!! The bird image is done so nicely and the reindeer – oh my!; so darn cute. Gotta go look for some pom-pons.

  6. OMG, Laura…that reindeer is just…..words fail me I WANT IT!!!!! Off web crawling to find pom-poms!! Oh my just can’t get over the reindeer with rainbow order pom-pom garland. TOO, TOO CUTE!!!!

  7. You are so naturally talented, it’s so amazing! Both cards are absolutely fabulous! The colors of the bird are so classy and the pom-poms are so creative. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Love the reindeer with pompoms. Not so sure about the colors off the bird. Technique is interesting though. /thanks for your artistry and talent.

  9. The reindeer is fabulous!!!!!!!! The file is in my cart. The bird is precious. My husband is getting me that set for Christmas even though he doesn’t know it yet.

  10. What? LauraFedora getting giddy about rainbow colored pompoms? lol That tickled my funny bone. Anyway, I have that bird stamp set on my wish list. Hope Santa doesn’t wait too long to claim one for me!

Leave a Reply

