Paper Smooches projects

Hello! Today I have a couple of Paper Smooches projects to share with you. This first card features the adorable new Birds dies.Paper Smooches-Birds dies I thought these cute birds would make the perfect baby card. I used the Ovals 1 dies to create a mask. Then I blended in Mint & Mailiblue ink as well as stamping a few images from the Reflections set in coordinating colors. I layered up the birds dies to give them thickness using spray adhesive and added the cute little bow from the Easter Egg dies set.Paper Smooches-Birds diesThis next card features the Natural Beauties stamp set as well as the coordinating dies.Paper Smooches-Natural BeautiesFor the background I blended in Picked Raspberry & Mermaid Lagoon ink. Then I splattered some water over it.
Paper Smooches-Natural BeautiesI love the pop of black & white images over the ink blended background. That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by!

26 thoughts on “Paper Smooches projects

  1. Both cards are just perfect!! I too love those black and white images over the colors.. And that baby card…. too cute.

  2. Beautiful!!! Btw, Laura, I’ve started using your tip for spraying intricate die cuts with spray adhesive and it works like a charm, saving me A LOT of frustration, THANK YOU!!!

  3. Such a darling baby card, Laura! I love your tone-on-tone stamping behind those adorable birds, and the bow ~ Swoon! Your flowers are so pretty with your blended background on the 2nd card, too…You are such a great enabler 🙂

  4. These are so much fun! One of these days I’m going to have to remember to try the look you used on your second card! Love them! 🙂

  5. Oooohhhhh! I LOVE that sweet baby card….sooo CUTE and the coloring is spot on. The second card w/the die cuts of the flora and fauna was so creative. Never occurred to me NOT to color in the leaves and flowers….that is brilliant! Thanks so much for sharing your creations with us.

Leave a Reply

