SSS-Flurries of Love card kit

January-2016-Card-Kit-600Hello there! Today I’m sharing a project using the Flurries of Love card kit by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-January Card Kit 2016This month’s kit has the most adorable stickers in it. I had to arm wrestle my 5yr. old over them. She did ask nicely if she could “borrow” one. Not sure how she’s planning on borrowing stickers from me. I told her if she cleaned the whole house, I’d give her the rest….hee, hee. For the record, I do buy her stickers all the time. I kind of have issues in that department. I was one of those girls with five stickers books and a tubs full of pens, papers & of course colorful headbands:)
SSS-January Card Kit 2016I created a shaker using the iridescent snowflakes that also come in the kit along with the beautiful coordinating pattern papers. Check out the Simon Says Stamp blog for more information on this fun new kit.

In other news…my dear friend, Joan, has an interview with me on her blog, Dear Paperlicious. If you haven’t checked out her series, Stamping Destroyed my Life, you MUST! It is absolutely the best!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “SSS-Flurries of Love card kit

  1. Laura! How did you cut the opening? I understand the concept of partially cutting a die….but can’t figure out how you got the reverse curve….and I haven’t seen a die that does that. Help! And thanks.

  2. Super adorable!! I love how you turned it into a shaker card! I share the same addiction with stickers (that was…before my stamping days!).

  3. Such a cute shaker card, Laura! I love how you placed the die cut sentiment with this adorable snowman and fabulous snowflakes! Gorgeous papers, too!
    I’ll bet Emma found a very special place for her sticker 🙂

  4. That snowman is priceless and love the colors in that kit. Laura, your interview with Joan was great. Be sure to check out the sweet comments!

  5. This little guy makes me like snow just a little bit. Mostly, not so much. You and the other ladies on the blog made some really amazing cards. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

