SSS-You Have My Heart release

Valentines-638x300-600x282Hello there! Today I have a project to share with you using some goodies from the new You Have My Heart release by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-Perfect Shapes & Big U WordsI created this geometric pattern with a small triangle from the Perfect Shapes stamp set. The sentiment is from the new Big U Words set.
SSS-Perfect Shapes & Big U WordsI saw this gorgeous geometric pattern on Pinterest and fell in love with it. As soon as I saw the Perfect Shapes stamp set, I knew I had to give this a try.
pinterest inspired patternHere’s a quick video to show you how I created my card.As you can see below….I used a LOT of ink colors, ha! Wowza…look at all those colors together! You definitely don’t have to use 5,000 ink pads to create an awesome pattern, but mama sometimes gets caught up in the moment:) Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll be back tomorrow with another You Have My Heart release project♥

what I used:

You Have My Heart release:

48 thoughts on “SSS-You Have My Heart release

  1. Incredible! You always make the toughest challenges look so easy. Thank you for the video tutorial. It inspires my creative day.

  2. Ok, you’re amazing! I couldn’t do that if my life depended on it. You are amazing girl! You weren’t joking about using, was it 5 million ? colors. Lol Beautiful! Who ever you give that to had better appreciate it! Maybe they will do what one of my brothers and one of my sisters do, put the cards I send them in frames (silly cause I’m really not that good). Anyway, enjoyed your video and love love love the card, thanks for sharing.

  3. This geometric delight has your signature style all over it….love love love! PS: thanks for the b. card! It makes me super happy 🙂 🙂

  4. I knew as soon as I saw this that you would be daring enough to hand stamp the background (although I was thinking there was a chance it was sponged ink). WOW!! I dare you to give this one away … you can’t do it!! Amazing, Laura, well done!

  5. Love how you played with the triangle stamp, Laura! Such a fun pattern, and it’s so ‘You’! Thanks so much for another fabulous video…I always enjoy them!

  6. Wow.. I mean.. Wow! That is stunning! I love how your hexagons look like transparent cubes, just like in the photo.. Just blown away. That black ink is amazing too. ♥♥♥

  7. OMG! Wowsa doesn’t begin to cover it….insanely gorgeous and you weren’t kidding about the gazillion ink pads!! WOW, what else is there to say, I’m speechless!!!

  8. Laura , Now that’s a card .. Hey you wanted my address .I sent it ,don’t know if you got it . So I’ll give it again Anne Sweeney 787 Booneway Lane Bargersville Ind 46106-8464 In case you’ve had a brain pause ,like I get all the time . I was telling you how ,when my brother died and he was in Hospice care ,we were waiting for him to pass ,that it was your videos that made me so happy.. And helped me through it .. Yours in Christ and ink Anne Sent from my iPhone

    >

  9. You are incredible!!! And besides the fact that this card looks amazing with all those colors, I love that you gave us an awesome color comparison reference. 🙂

  10. Laura, you always amaze me. Your use of color always blows me away. Dumb question, but did you just eyeball your color choices based on what “went” best together? I just find that amazing and I’m not sure that I could pull that off. I don’t know why, but color is such a struggle for me. What an amazing creation. YOU INSPIRE ME TO DO MORE AND TO KEEP TRYING. Merry Christmas, Laura!

  11. Incredible, you’re amazing Laura! Super card and video, love your work and style! And thanks for always inspiring me. Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

