SSS-Stacking Animals

Hello! I’m back again today with another project showcasing some of the new You Have My Heart release by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-Stacking AnimalsI used the fun new Stepping Stones stamp to create my background. I embossed it in clear and blended in Maliblue & Scuba ink. How adorable are these Stacking Animals images? Their expressions are so funny! I colored them in with Copics and embossed the sentiment in white onto black cardstock and added a little black twine by Lawn Fawn to finish it off.SSS-Stacking AnimalsI also added some glossy accents to the eyes. That bird just makes me laugh. I kinda feel like this is how I look in December, too. He’s thinking, “Should I wrap the presents? Should I mop the sticky floor? Should I make a card or should I feed the kids? Maybe I’ll just stand here and think about it.” Is anybody else like that? I’m glad we had this talk, lol:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

26 thoughts on “SSS-Stacking Animals

  1. This card is just too stinkin cute Laura! And personally, if the kids aren’t dying of starvation, I’d just make another card…you’re SO good at it!! :0) Have a great day!

  2. Feed the kids, then make a card, Laura. Sticky floors never stay clean; and that’s what Christmas Eve is for! A mad gift-wrapping marathon until the wee hours, followed shortly by excited children waking early on Xmas morning… Yep, I’ve got the elephant eyes!

  3. Ha.. Love this card.. I am right there with you. I like how the turtle is looking at him like.. You too, huh? Thanks for the smile today. 💗💗💗

  4. You’re definitely not alone, Laura! December can be so stressful. Hang in there – I hope you get to enjoy some of it too! Love this ADORABLE card! ♥

  5. Absolutely the CUTEST critters! …and that bird! YUP! my thoughts exactly! Love the colors and the coloring/ink blending! Genius! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Love your card. Those little guys are awfully cute! I feel your pain, that’s my life on a daily basis. Except I am usually wondering if they really need clean clothes too. I mean they will probably have stains on them before we leave the house ANYWAY…. So!?!?😳😝🙈 As for the presents… Gift bags, some tissue paper and your DONE like dinner! 👏🏼 🛍🎁

  7. Love this fun & so light-hearted card. Just finished watching your LF moose & deer scene on the Holiday cards class, and heard you mention your daughter’s cat allergy. I have this same problem, with the breathing/respiratory difficulties. I have to be very careful of cat owners even hugging me, because of the cat hair on their clothing. Hope your daughter will get the allergy shots which can help. Merry Christmas, and I love your videos! TFS

  8. Absolutely ADORABLE card.Love what you did with this.I’m ordering this set / with background.Thank you for sharing.I’m new here as of today.I’ve seen your work many times but just learned of your blog.Soo Glad.

Leave a Reply

