Punchinella Birthday

Hi there! Not sure if you’ve heard the news, but I am honored to join the Neat & Tangled team. Today I’m sharing this project here as well as on the Neat & Tangled blog.Neat & Tangled-PunchinellaI combined several products to create this fun birthday card. I used Punchinella for the background, Gifts for You for the balloons & sentiment. The “happy” die cut is from Happy Holidays.Neat & Tangled-PunchinellaI love how the balloons look transparent over the Punchinella stamped background. I rock n’ rolls the balloons to get a bit of darker inking on the bottom and blended ink on the word die cut in matching colors.Neat & Tangled-PunchinellaThe ribbon tails were drawn with my Multiliner pen and the rest is history! Thanks so much for stopping by!

45 thoughts on “Punchinella Birthday

  1. Congrats on the DT! N&T is lucky to have you on board. Such a clever way to use the Punchinella BG–I always thought of using it as the main attraction but I love how the subtleness packs a punch!

  2. Your inked balloons look terrific against the punchinella backgound…the soft inking on the sentiment is a lovely touch. Neat & Tangled really lucked out to get you on their DT.

  3. Yay! So, so SO HAPPY that we will be seeing more of you! This card is superb….I love the colors and the background fits like a glove! Thanks so much for sharing!

  4. Gorgeous card, Laura! I love the soft background and your balloons are fabulous! Love your ombre effect on the sentiment, too!

  5. A sweet and lovely card Laura. Congrats for joining Neat & Tangled – they know how to spot quality! You have a great eye for layouts and colour combinations – your cards are consistently outstanding and always make me happy. Thank you 🙂

  6. Congratulations on joining the Neat & Tangled design team!! I am sure you will have a lot of inspiring designs, as you always do.

  7. Congratulations!! Your card is so pretty and I’m So excited to see more N&T creations. I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and New Years!

  8. Hey sweet lady, thank you so much for your lovely comment 🙂
    Awesome card, love the really soft background and the blended pink on the sentiment! If anyone showed me that card and asked me who made it – you would be my guess 🙂
    And congrats on making the new team, you’re such a star! Lots of love from southern Germany, Nina

  9. Laura your cards are so creative, well made and cute. Oh and I always love watching your videos. They always make me smile.

Leave a Reply

