Pretty Pink Posh turns 2!

PPPBirthday_HeaderHello there! Today I’m excited to join Pretty Pink Posh for a 2nd birthday celebration. I think Paulina is just the sweetest little thing, and I honest to goodness use her sequins all of the time…especially the Sparkling Clear ones, but I think you knew that already, right?Pretty Pink Posh-Rainy DaysMy first card features the Rainy Day stamp set with coordinating dies as well as my favorite Sparkling Clear sequins. I colored the umbrellas with Copics and added a couple of cute little penguins to hold the umbrellas from Arctic Penguins.
Pretty Pink Posh-Rainy DaysThis next card uses the new Storybook 3 die as well as the Silver Mini Star confetti. I created a shaker using images from Lunar Animals & Woodland Gifts. I embossed the sentiments in clear and masked off the animals to blend in Duckling, Teeny Bikini & Spring Rain ink.Pretty Pink Posh-Storybook 3 diesPPPBirthday_GiftsHere is the list of talented designers joining in today’s hop:

-me-
Thanks so much for stopping by!


350 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh turns 2!

  1. I always “brace” myself before looking at your cards – they are so adorable, and beautifully coloured. Fab-U-lous!!!

  2. if only our streets were dotted with rainbow colored umbrellas even with the dreary weather today it would be much more fun to be out, instead all i saw were black ones yuck, love yours!

  3. I really love your first card (penguins and umbrellas). Wish you did a video (it’s so much fun listening to your video’s) πŸ™‚

  4. the cards are beautiful and so colorful like you! I can’t believe that it’s already been 2 years…how time flies when your having fun crafting!

  5. Both cards are great. I love your colorful umbrellas. And anything with those darling Lunar Animals and that wonderful Storybook die is going to be fun. Another excellent showing! Thanks so much.

  6. Ms.Laura, I am not a social media guru by any means but I added/tagged your 2nd card on Google + to do by best to tell the world LOL. I am absolutely in love with it! Both cards are gorgeous and of course, I am partial to the little umbrellas πŸ™‚

  7. Laura, your ombrΓ© umbrellas are fantastic! I love how you positioned them all at the bottom too. Your shaker card is so precious! Your artistry is amazing. I look forward to your creations everyday!

  8. Love your cards! Especially the colorful umbrellas! Congratulations to Pretty Pink Posh for your anniversary and an awesome team!

  9. As usual your cards are AWESOME Laura! Love both of them! That beautiful umbrella rainbow is something else and who wouldn’t love that adorable shaker card! You are da bomb!

  10. Love, love, love your cards: the rainbow of umbrellas, the perfectly blended trio of colors behind the shaker window, all of it!! Thank you for the inspiration.

  11. Both cards are fabulous!
    I love the first because it’s a gorgeous use of an umbrella stamp with a bright and sunny rainbow! The perfect pick me up after a cold wintery day in the UK, thank you for sharing the sunshine.
    Then you have another gorgeous card with us, I love these shaker cards! Thank you for both of these fabulous inspirations and the blog hop too Karen x

  12. I love your cards. The designs and colors are fabulous. I am in love with those teeny stars. The little critters are so sweet. Thanks for the great ideas.

  13. Love the cute shaker card and adorable critters! Also love the bright and colorful sympathy card. It would help cheer up any one who receives it!

  14. luv how you filled the bottom and left white space at the top on your first card. you are always an inspiration!!!

  15. Adorable cards, Laura.
    You are the bestest colourer! I made up both words; because you defy standard terminology… πŸ™‚

  16. Cute, cute card, Laura and I am sure it will cheer up whomever receives it. I am lovin’ that storybook die set and the mini stars confetti.

  17. The umbrellas are super cute and I love the shaker card. I am still trying to get the lunar animals. I really like how you used the die set for the shaker card.

  18. As usual Laura, you’ve given us two beautiful cards! The only thing that would make it better is a video, because I love to hear your voice!

  19. Love the penguins with the rainbow umbrellas. Positioning them in the corner with lots of white space really makes them pop.

  20. Such beautiful cards Laura. I just adore those beautiful umbrellas!! As always your coloring is amazing. Your shaker cards is just so sweet. I so love all your work. Thank you.

  21. Aaaah, the Rainbow Queen strikes again. The umbrella card is, as usual, perfect. But the window shaker is so fun and charming…makes one smile.

  22. Wow!!!! These are awesome cards! Those umbrellas and sweet penguins make me so happy! Love the shaker card too! πŸ™‚

  23. I always love the gorgeous colors you use on your cards! Love the rainbow umbrellas and the colorful backdrop for the critters! Gorgeous cards!! πŸ™‚

  24. When I see your name on a blog, I get so excited because I know that you will have something fantastic to share. Love the multi umbrella card. Bright and cheery. Also, the Storybook 3 die card is so sweet. You are terrific πŸ™‚ Thanks.

  25. This weekend I had discovered Pretty Pink Posh and ordered the clear sequins to use as raindrops on my card! When I saw your colorful umbrellas with the drops – it made me smile! Great creations!

  26. A rainbow of umbrellas to keep the cute, little penguins dry! So adorable, Laura! You must have had great fun creating these cards! I must check out all of the dies at Pretty Pink Posh! β™‘

  27. The Rainbow Lady does it again! Another clever , bright and uplifting card. Your work is wonderful as always. So glad to see the you are loved addition to the birthday card. We can never say that too many times.

  28. It’s raining outside my window right now, so your stunning umbrella card is just perfect! Love love love the way you’ve used storybook3 and the wee critters, just beautiful!

  29. So much cuteness! I love the adorable penguins and critters! Your coloring on the umbrellas is outstanding! So pretty how you created a gradient of each color.

  30. Love the colors and the way you used the umbrellas. The storybook card is great as well. Beginning to really like this die.

  31. Laura,

    I noticed you didn’t exactly go in rainbow order – just the very opposite! I love the shaker card! It is adorable!

  32. Both cards are darling. I love the layered umbrellas and the shaker card is so cute. I love the little star sequins. Well done. I did not see a pinterest button, so I couldn’t pin it. I hope you add one in the future.

  33. Can’t get enough of the new die cuts with the multi frames. Those are so versatile. Your little doggies are the best!

  34. It’s always so fun to visit your blog and see what you’ve made! Your cards are adorable! The multi-coloured umbrellas look amazing!

  35. I knew you would have rainbow something! Both cards are cute but the cuteness is bursting out of the second one! Those critters are partying down and shaking their tail feathers…if they have any.

  36. As always lots of amazing inspiration from you Laura! Love the brightly coloured umbrellas with the sweet little penguins holding them and what a great shaker with those sweet animals and that fun star confetti.

  37. seriously?!?!!? these cards are amazing!!!!! Love the Umbrella’s!! gorgeous!!! And those little critters are adorable!!!!! just stunning!

  38. Super cute cards! Love the colorful umbrellas and who doesn’t love a cute shaker card with cute critters

  39. Wow Laura, what an amazing work. I love this rainbow colors on the umbrellas and of course this cute penguins underneath =)
    Your second card is also wonderful and i love how you play with the colors =)

  40. Love the colorful umbrellas and how you arranged them, it makes an adorable card, your other card is sweet too, as a shaker. TFS.

  41. Thank you Laura! The umbrellas are so bright and cheerful and the little penguins are happily tucked underneath. This would brighten anyone’s day! Good job!

  42. Two of the cutest cards I’ve ever seen!! I love the bright colors you used on the umbrellas!! I’m just bummed you didn’t do one of your funny videos creating them!!

  43. So many things to love! I really like the storybook die, little critters, and the mini star confetti. Pretty Pink Posh has a winner! I always know you will add a rainbow somewhere, so it is fun to look for it and just smile!

  44. Fabulous cards as always!! I absolutely LOVE your use of color, they are always so bright and cheery and never fail to make me HAPPY! I can only imagine the delight on the lucky persons face when they open a handmade card from you!

  45. The shaker card is so cute and fun and I absolutely adore the rainbow of umbrellas. You,re just so clever!

  46. The cards are adorable! You always come up with creative ways to use rainbow colors on your cards and this one is no disappointment! Who wouldn’t love to receive the cute shaker card !

  47. I had avoided buying the lunar animals from ME, but seeing the way you used them (you would never know that’s what they were – they are just cute)! Thanks for sharing, I love your cards.

  48. I love your card with the umbrellas. It’s so cute! The colors are adorable. I also adore how the other card looks. Love using that die as a window. So many possibilities!

  49. Love the colors on the umbrellas and penquin card. Great job on the shaker card also. Thanks for sharing your talent. You are so inspiring.

  50. Your cards are so amazing! I love the bright colors, adorable animals and the shaker on the first one. Thanks for the inspiration.

  51. Love those cheery, colorful umbrellas! Makes me happy just to look at this card!! The 2nd card is really clever. Love the awesome design & those cute little critters.

  52. Pingback: Pretty Pink Posh Birthday Celebration- Day 1 | Pretty Pink Posh

  53. I love the vibrant colors in your umbrella card, and the ink blending in the shaker. I also like how you combined the critters from the different sets with the PPP products. Tfs! ~ Andrea

  54. Love all the colorful umbrellas on the first card. The storybook shaker card is inspired. Pretty Pink Posh has such pretty sequins to make our shaker cards shine.Thanks

  55. Those bright umbrellas would bring cheer to anyone! The way you put color/sentiments in two of the windows and then critters in the larger is very clever.

  56. Absolutely adorable cards! I love your rainbow of umbrellas and those cute little animals framed by PPP’s Storybook 3 die are so cute!

  57. I love the colourful, layered umbrellas! Great idea! Your colouring on both cards is spectacular! Thanks for the inspiration!

  58. CUTENESS GALORE!!!
    LOVE your rainbow of umbrellas, LOVE your partying animals too!!!
    YOU ALWAYS make me SMILE and INSPIRE me Laura => THANK YOU πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

