Neat & Tangled-Pixelated Heart

releaseweek-01Hello there! I’m back with Neat & Tangled showcasing the new Pixelated Heart die.Neat & Tangled-Pixelated HeartI used one part of the Pixelated Heart die to create a window with the cutie patootie bear from Lumberjack Love hanging out on the bottom holding a heart. I embossed the “for you” from Gifts for You in white.
Neat & Tangled-Pixelated HeartThe Pixelated Heart die creates the coolest pop-up heart on the inside of the card.
Neat & Tangled-Pixelated HeartI added the sweet bear on the inside, putting a little tab on the back of him so that he will pop up when the card opens. I embossed another sentiment from Gifts for You as well on the inside.
Neat & Tangled-Pixelated HeartHow fun is this die? Such an unexpected way to make a unique pop-up. The Pixelated Heart die will be available for purchase on Friday, January 22nd.
Check out the Neat & Tangled blog to see more fantastic projects using this new die.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

65 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled-Pixelated Heart

  1. Oh Laura, you just have a knack! This is the coolest, most clever, adorable Valentine ever. Mr. Bear IS a cutie patootie with a setting like yours. Awesome!

  2. Just kidding about the video (kinda.) I know you’ve been cranking out tons of great projects this past week. Where do you find the time?!

  3. Oh my goodness. The little bear hanging out of the heart is so sweet and I was just enjoying that. Then the next pic has him sitting popped up on a heart and I was just amazed. That is one fabulous die. Love what you did to make that card. Love it.

  4. OH MY GOODNESS!!! I thought the outside was adorable and then saw the inside … WOW! What an awesauce kinda card πŸ™‚

  5. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS card Laura!!!
    LOVE IT ALL, inside and out … your ADORABLE bear has won my PIXELATED HEART πŸ™‚

  6. Hi Darling card! I am confused how to use the
    heart die to cut out an image & also use it to make a
    pop up base in the center of card. I am sure it is very
    obvious but I am not always good with thinking outside
    the box/card. Thank for sharing you cut & clever card. πŸ™‚

  7. Laura, please make a short video on how you used the heart die to make the pop up inside the card. This card is so cute!

  8. Now that I see the die cut, I understand how to use it,…but SSS does not carry it yet. How do I order it???

  9. This is so adorable! I love how he is peeking out of the heart on the front and the just perched on the inside, so sweet!

  10. I have this die (just received it), love it, but can’t figure out how to make the pop-up. The die didn’t come with any instructions, could someone, anyone, point me to somewhere, anywhere, for some instructions? Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

