Neat & Tangled-Painted Hello

Hello there! Today I’m sharing this project over on the Neat & Tangled blog featuring the Painted Hello stamps & die as well as the Heart of Gold stamp set.Neat & Tangled-Painted HelloI embossed the heart in clear and blended in Mint Candy, Maliblue & High Dive. My sweet friend, Lydia, surprised me with this GORGEOUS glitter cardstock that I adhered along the left side of the card. I’m in love with it! I adhered a strip of it along the left side with a smidge of black & white striped pattern paper by Crate Paper.
Neat & Tangled-Painted Hello
Here’s a quick little video to show you how I made this card.

Thanks so much for stopping by and be sure to stop by the Neat & Tangled blog for your chance to win a MISTI, as well as the My Sweet Petunia blog for your chance to win a $100 gift certificate to Neat & Tangled.ย Several design team members are also giving away either a favorite stamp set or a $15 gift certificate. The more comments you leave on the different posts, the more chances you have to win!

Leave me a comment for your chance to win a $15 gift certificate to the Neat & Tangled store.ย Woot!

77 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled-Painted Hello

  1. There’s that gorgeous colour blending again ๐Ÿ™‚ And that black and white strip with the glitter along the edge is perfect! A lovely card, Laura.

  2. You have a knack for taking something simple and classing it up…love to follow your creative journey…very inspiring!

  3. Such a lovely card. And the non traditional heart colors are fab! Especially since it is the all time favorite BLUE

  4. Simply stunning, Laura…your sponged heart has captured mine! The glitter strip…yes, the perfect special touch.
    ~carol

  5. This is so pretty. I love your color choices. That Caribbean mix is dreamy and you can never beat glitter paper.

  6. Those colors on the heart are perfect! You are the master (mistress?) of ink blending. I wasn’t sure about that heart, but now I think I might need it.

  7. DELIGHTFUL card Laura!!!
    LOVE your ELEGANT design – WOW – LOVE your tutorial too, you make it look so fast and easy => THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION & tutorial!!!

  8. Beautiful as always. New to card making and binge watching your video. Love them your style and you always make me laugh out loud!

  9. Love this card! So simple yet so very beautiful! PS: My approach is always very “ghetto”…your Redneck is my kind of style.

  10. Such a gorgeous card, especially your ink blending. I wish you posted a video everyday because you always make me laugh and it just seems to make the rest of the day so much better!

  11. Such a pretty card, Laura! Beautiful colors inside your heart, and I have to say, the white glitter cardstock on the border is perfection!

  12. Beautiful card! Love your colors that you chose. I too love my MISTI. I don’t think I use it enough. Thanks for the chance to win. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Fabulous!!! (Don’t you just love that post it tape? So do I. Really comes in handy.) Love what you did with the card and the blending. Thanks for another entertaining and informative video. You’re the best.

  14. Laura, Great card … AND I TOO THINK THE Dazzling diamonds glimmer paper is the bomb!! It’s also the best on snow / winter cards….I adore the colors you used

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  15. Gorgeous color combo!!! I gotta say though, if I had done the masking like that, I would have made a mess of it and it would have gotten under one or more of those little pieces ๐Ÿ™‚ You either have mad skills or crazy luck… or both ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. Love your redneck masking! Lol! You always put a smile on my face, Laura! Beautiful card – love those colors – yum! โ™ฅ

  17. Laura, I’m in love. And I’m officially taking the plunge and buying some Simon Inks…I’ve seen you use them so many times and adore the colors you use. Clearly Maliblue needs to be in my home. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Gorgeous card, Laura! Of course, your coloring is perfection but love the glitter paper and black/white strips tucked under your main image.

  19. Great card with beautiful ink blending! You make some of my very favorite clean and simple cards. You really do try to keep them simple, but they never look like they are missing a thing!

  20. Pingback: SSS-March Card Kit | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

