Share The Love blog hop

SharetheLove

Hello and welcome to the Share the Love Blog Hop! The idea of this event is to make a card and send it to someone you love. We are part of an amazing hobby and we can use our talent to put a smile on someone’s face. You can send it to a friend or family member who has a birthday, needs some encouragement, or just to say hi. Make sure to leave a comment on all of the blogs on this hop to be eligible to win a $25 gift certicate to the Mint Owl Studio store. There will be one winner chosen, so the more blogs you comment on, the better your chance is to win!

How can you participate and share the love?

-Make a card for someone in your life (it can be a friend, family member, co-worker, etc.)
-Post a photo of it on social media, tag us and use the hashtag #sharethelovemos
-If you don’t use social media, post it on your blog and then leave a link to it on the Mint Owl Studio blog post.
-Send the card in the mail so you can share the love!
-For each card you make and share, you will be eligible to win a $25 gift certicate to the Mint Owl Studio store.
-This event starts on February 8th and ends on February 14th at 11:59 PM CST.
Mint Owl Studio-I Moose YouMy card features the I Moose You stamp set. This moose is so stinkin’ adorable and better yet, the stamp set comes with that banner image that I stamped behind him as well as the tiny heart image that I used on the background.
Mint Owl Studio-I Moose YouI stamped the moose, colored it with copics and fussy cut him out. Then I embossed the sentiment in white and layered some pattern paper behind for a pop of color.
Mint Owl Studio-I Moose YouHere’s the full blog hop order. Thanks so much for stopping by!
Mint Owl Studio
Stephanie
Jennifer
Tracy
-me-
Jung
Audrey
Jess
Amy K.
Cassie
Lisa
Amy T.

73 thoughts on “Share The Love blog hop

  1. For whatever reason, that colorful banner behind your incredible moose really sets him up! He’s perfect; such a neat card!

  2. I LOVE this card! Laura, you always make me smile (with your rainbow of colors). Thank you for this amazing card!

  3. What a cute card! I love the moose-since I have moose all around me(I am from Maine) I will have to get this cute set!

  4. Laura,

    I love your card today (well, really I love all your cards :), but today’s card is so cute and clean and simple!! I love the little black hearts, they are so little, but the impact they make is huge!! Your patterned paper is awesome and of course your colored banner is the bomb!!

  5. Leave it to Laura to design something that is both whimsical in design (this darling moose!) and very caring! This is a terrific card to let someone know how they are important to someone else!

  6. I love how you anchored and highlighted your moose with the patterned paper and especially how you snuck a rainbow in there! A really great end result! Thanks for all the inspiration. I always learn something from you, and almost always enjoy a good chuckle. Thanks.

  7. Adorable card you posted today. Well, I don’t use social media and I don’t have a blog (I’m just old), but I did just go to the post office this morning and mail 17 cards to friends and family for Valentine’s Day and birthdays coming up soon. I have 4 more b’day cards that will go out in the next week. I think it brings me as much or more joy to send cards as to receive them…especially to my very elderly aunts and uncles, some of whom now live alone.

    Love your blog…always fun for me.

  8. Jennifer, I so enjoyed your video. I’ve bee a “fan” of yours for quite a long time. You have such good ideas and instructions. Keep up the good work. Hugs………

  9. So sweet- I have to admit, I wasn’t awake to get the message, so I read it outloud and my co-worker loved it! So, congrats… you’ve officially made two people’s days!

  10. Can this moose be more adorable!!! Stunning card! It’s so fun and perfect. Love the bright moose in combination with clean background!

Leave a Reply

