SSS-March Card Kit

March-2016-Card-Kit-600-draft1Hello there! Today I have a couple of projects showcasing the March 2016 Card Kit: Favorite Peeps. This kit is oozing with Easter cuteness!SSS-March Card KitFor my first card I used some of the pretty pattern papers that come in the kit by Echo Park and did a little paper piecing with the My Kind of Peeps stamp set. I colored the bow ties with Copics and popped the peeps up onto an Ivory panel.
SSS-March Card KitFor my second card I used the peeps image to create a colorful background by embossing the peeps in clear and blending several different distress inks onto each one.
SSS-My Kind of PeepI embossed the sentiment in white onto vellum and strategically placed mini glue dots where they wouldn’t show too much to adhere it to the panel. Then, as you can see, I went a little crazy with the fun Sunshine sequin mix that comes in the kit.
SSS-My Kind of PeepYou can read more about this fun new card kit over on the Simon Says Stamp blog.

I also have winner to announce for the Neat & Tangled gift certificate from my Painted Hello post….congrats to bethholt4!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

37 thoughts on “SSS-March Card Kit

  1. Your peep cards are so cute! OMG! And so colorful. Love the coloring work you did on them also. You are a one-of-a-kind master!

  2. Laura, as always I adore your cards and the bow ties on the bunnies is the cutest thing I am a Peep – a – holic, and these make me hungry!!!! Thanks Laura for such great cards~~~

  3. Your blog is always a lot of color. Very beautiful cards! These bunnies are so cute!!!
    Love them stamped on PP. And what a cool way to create a background!

  4. I’m trying to figure out how you got the white border around the pattern paper you cut the peeps out on. Did you stamp on the patterned paper then fussy cut and mount on white cardstock?

Leave a Reply

