Mama Elephant-February Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Design Team blog hop!

Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!My project features the new Space Bears stamp set with coordinating creative cuts.
Mama Elephant-Space BearsI used Blueprint Sketch & Seedless Preserves to blend a soft sky behind the adorable space bear using the Landscape Trio dies as a mask for the ground. I used a Multiliner pen to draw the balloon strings using my big mama foam tape roll as a guide to get nice smooth lines. By the way, speaking of space bears, we just watched The Martian the other night. Wow, so good! Matt Damon did a fantastic job!Mama Elephant-Space Bears

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!
Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!
Pamela Ho
-me-
216 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-February Stampede

  1. Adorable! I love the unique, faux stitched sentiments in this set. And of course the space bears are super cute and playful!

  2. Beautiful Copic coloring, and I love how you created your background, Laura! Loving these little Space Bears, too…so CUTE!

  3. I am loving those bears. Seems I have a thing for bears lately. Wonderful card, the blending and just so happy it makes any world. I do think you have room for a few more colors (heee heee) It is perfect

  4. Sweet card Laura. (I was a little disappointed there wasn’t an entertaining video today but I’ll forgive you! LOL)
    I am relatively new to Mama Elephant so I don’t have any of their stamps/dies yet but I am totally enjoying this release and hopefully I’ll soon be able to get some. They are adorable!

  5. Your creations always put a smile on my face! What an adorable bear! I love the combination of fonts on the sentiment. Fabulous card!

  6. The space bear is just too adorable. I love it and the balloons….too cute. Thanks so much for the great design and coloring.

  7. I’m wearing a mega-watt smile in seeing your space bear and balloons combination! Hmmm…wonder how balloons fare in outer space…Anyway: amazing inspiration, as always! So glad I follow you via Feedly!
    ~carol

  8. I have a serious Copic envy and just wish I could color like you. And don’t even get me started on the perfect ink blended background! This card is pure perfection!

  9. What a fantastic card!! Love the blended background, and your balloons look so cute, in a huge bunch high up like that. 🙂
    Oh, and here’s a movie tip for you: “Moon” (with Sam Rockwell). It’s rather slow, but also quite spectacular. Relies heavily on good acting. Look it up! 😀

  10. I so wish I could take an ink blending lesson from you–you have such a light touch and your blending is always just perfect. The colors in this card are beautiful.

  11. You always put a smile on my face with your cards and this one is no exception. LOVE the background. Simple yet very effective. TFS

  12. Such a lovely card!!! So cute!!! Liked and shared on Fb as Arianna Barbara. Following and retweet on Twitter @raggiodiluce82 (Arianna Barbara). Follow on Instagram as @raggiodiluc3

  13. Who wouldn’t love bears in outer space?!? Your card is so much fun. Love the bright, happy colors and that bear is the cutest!

Leave a Reply

