Mama Elephant-Carried Away

Hello there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant as we highlight the adorable new Carried Away stamp set with coordinating dies.Mama Elephant-Carried AwayI am in LOVE with these ginormous balloons! They are so fun! I masked off the outside of the balloons with full-sticky post-its and then blended in Lollipop, Orangeade & Sunshine pigment ink.
Mama Elephant-Carried AwayI colored the sweet little girl with Copics and used a Multiliner pen to draw the balloon strings. I also added a little subtle shading to the bottom of the card using Fresh Mint.Mama Elephant-Carried AwayCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more projects featuring this fun new Carried Away stamp set. Thanks so much for stopping by!

shop at mama elephant:

shop at simon says stamp:

25 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Carried Away

  1. I knew you were going to playing with these balloons, and you never disappoint, Laura! I love how you blended your inks, and how you colored the adorable little girl! I can’t wait to get my hands on this set 🙂

  2. Ohhhhh! The huge balloons are so much FUN! As always, LOVE the colors and the coloring and ink blending. Thanks for sharing.

  3. This is just precious. I think I am in love with the ginormous balloons too. (Oh the things I could do with THOSE!)

Leave a Reply

