Mama Elephant-Space Bears

Hello there! Today I’m back with Mama Elephant highlighting the Space Bears stamp set.
Mama Elephant-Space BearsI wanted to show you how I created my “space scene” for my space bears. I used my big mama foam tape roll as a guide to draw my “moon” with a multiliner pen. Then I masked it off with post-it tape and blended in distress inks in Blueprint Sketch, Seedless Preserves and Hickory Smoke for the “moon”.
Mama Elephant-Space Bears
I customized the flag that the bear is holding using a mulitliner pen to draw the tiniest little star and stripes for the American Flag. Mama Elephant images just get me every.single.time!
Mama Elephant-Space Bears
Check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more creations using this fabulous new Space Bears set. Thanks so much for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Space Bears

  1. What a charming card. I really like how you customized the flag…very clever. The Bears are adorable. I also really like how you created an entire scene on the moon with your roll of adhesive….and your incredible blending of Distress inks. Wonderful.

  2. After seeing a card you made recently using ME number dies, which I purchased, I really love this company. They shipped very quickly and the dies cut perfectly. I only wish they had a coordinating alpha die set that would work with the numbers. Your card is so cute….

  3. Such a cute space scene, Laura! Beautiful inking on your background, and I love how you used your Big Honkin’ Mama roll of tape 🙂

  4. Your color choices and ink blending on BOTH cards is just fabulous. You’re such an inspiration! Love these cards! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Oh my word, your card is amazingly beautiful. Can you make a video with this stamp set. I love your u-tube videos:)

  6. What a great little scene! This stop set is so stinkin’ cute! Love how you colored the background and the images…especially the little flag. Smart idea! TFS

Leave a Reply

