SSS-Spring Plush Blog Hop

plushhopHi there! Today I’m very excited to be joining Simon Says Stamp to showcase the amazing new Spring Plush release. If you are following the hop then you should have arrived here from Yana Smakula’s blog.
SSS-Spring Plush releaseMy projects feature the adorable new Carrot Bunny & Springtime Chick plush dies as well as the new collaboration set Cute Chicks designed by Neat & Tangled.SSS-Plush Carrot BunnyI thought it would be fun to show how these dies can easily be used on a card. How precious are these sweet images?SSS-Plush Carrot BunnyI die cut both out of yummy felt, but they could easily be done with cardstock as well.
SSS-Plush Springtime ChickI mounted them both on a tag using Sea Glass cardstock and one of the Large Tag dies. The background panel was embossed in clear using the Gingham Background stamp.SSS-Plush Springtime ChickHere’s a video to show you how I created my projects.
Simon Says Stamp will be giving away a goody bag on each stop of the hop. Leave me a comment for your chance to win. Winners will be chosen on Monday, March 7th.
Your next stop on the hop is the very talented & hilarious Kelly Latevola.
Thanks so much for hopping by!

what I used:

spring plush release:

456 thoughts on “SSS-Spring Plush Blog Hop

  1. This release is so cute. I love your creations and it is great to see the cute critters used on cards!

  2. Amazing as always!!! I always love how your projects are so different from others using similar products. Thanks for sharing, Laura!!

  3. Laura, your cards are always so cute, but watching your videos, you me laugh! Thank you for brightening my day!

  4. Love the gingham background on your card. There’s just something about pastel ginghams and plaids that makes me think Spring.

  5. Your cards are beautiful. The little felt animals are adorable. The ink blending on the background is gorgeous.

  6. I love how you have used these without stitching them up! They look so adorable and the tags are perfect!

  7. So cute with felt unstitched or stitched. Have a BEE-utiful day!
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  8. So sweet, Laura! Love the bunny’s scarf. These embellished tags would be so cute hanging from Easter baskets! I’m so glad that you used the dies to create Easter cards. Your ombre gingham backgrounds are just gorgeous!! Your videos always warm my heart, Laura! ♡

  9. What beautiful cards you created using these. Just love this idea for making my Easter cards. Great ideas.

  10. I wasn’t going to buy these dies but after seeing your video I am seriously considering it. Love your videos, they always make me smile. Sometimes I laugh out loud, you have a wonderful sense of humor.

  11. The bunny and chick are so cute. Love your blending on the cards. Of course I love your videos. You always bring a big smile to my face. Have a happy day!

  12. These are super cute and I love that you’re showcasing the versatility of these dies – they can be used on cards as well as on their own as decorations. The backgrounds are great too!

  13. Aaaaah I love the gingham! The ombre effect you created is beautiful! These felties look so cute on your cards! I like that you mounted them on tags so they can be taken off and used as decor.

  14. Pingback: Copic Colored Critters + Extended Card Design + Hop – Nina-Marie Design

  15. What an adorable way to use the felt die cuts on the cards instead of making ornaments. These dies are just so versatile!

  16. i love love love the ombre emboss resist!!!!! super genius! And also love an alternative use of the die cuts for when you don’t feel like stitiching by hand! loved it all!

  17. These Easter cards are just too cute. I can see myself making some of these too and maybe attaching the tags with velcro so that they can be removed and then used as tags on presents:)

  18. Laura, Thanks for showing these dies on cards. I think that’s how I’d be most likely to use them & you really inspired me!

  19. Adorable cards! Love that they don’t have to be stitched to be so cute. Love the ombre BG of the gingham stamp, too.

  20. Absolutely adorable! I love that you didn’t sew these little animals. Makes me feel better as I don’t really like to sew things (hehe)!

  21. Love the embossed background with the cute chick and bunny. There is so much cuteness here, I can hardly stand it! 🙂

  22. So sweet, Laura. You could even add some floss as a gift, if the recipient likes to do embroidery.

  23. Very cute. I like the idea of making the tags as they can be used, on cards, presents or baskets.
    Great job on inking your backgrounds…the colors blended so well.

  24. My addiction to stitching dies started with Erin and now my collection is growing. Love the look of the unstitched cutout. Laura, you are brilliant! Sew much inspiration today.

  25. CUTIE PATOOTIES to the max! I LOVE both cards, esp the color pallet you chose and the design and the ink blending for the background. So amazing! Like YOU! Thanks for sharing.

  26. Thanks for showing us great options for these plush dies. It really helps our crafting dollars go further. I love your style!

  27. These spring plush creations are so adorable. I can’t wait to get started on decorating my Easter table.

  28. Such cute cards. Love the little felt chick and bunny. So adorable. Thanks so much for sharing these sweet cards and video.

  29. Love how you put these lovely felt die cuts on your card–talk about feelin’ da texture–you rule girl!

  30. Wow, the felt really takes the cards to another level!! I haven’t used it yet but I am curious about it. These are beautiful. TFS!

  31. Your cards with the felt
    goodies are so cute!
    Loving all the ways
    they are being used.
    Carla from Utah

  32. CUTE! CUTE!!! I agree with you Laura, these would make SUPER tags & images for a baby shower! You could even use them to do a Baby Shower game! LOL (I LOOOOVE baby things!) 😉 I ALSO LOVE that Gingham Background stamp! I hadn’t seen the print that well before & LOOOOVE the design!!!! 😉

  33. BOOM CHICKY WOW WOW!!! I THINK YOU ARE AMAZING! Thanks for showing your beautiful projects and for making me laugh!

  34. Very cute as always. Don’t know I would use felt but it might be interesting to see how they turn out with cardstock.

  35. Love how you put these on cards, Now I know I need to purchase them. i’ve been leary of the stitching, LOL Problem solved

  36. SQUEAL! LOVING LOVING LOVING the New Release!! OMG OMG OMG!! How SWEET are your Felted Cards!! =) I’ve been making SEVERAL Bunnies and Baskets!! I CAN’T WAIT to share!! These are ALL going to be SO FUN to CREATE with!! =) THANKS SO MUCH for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEKEND!! HUGS!! =)

  37. Lovin’ it all! Super cute projects and I really love how you did your houndstooth backgrounds. The stamp set is awesome too.

  38. Love your adorable cards!! I just got the gingham stamp and and can’t wait to try it. I love your videos!!

  39. I just love your videos….not to mention your creativity style. This new release is the “bomb” as you would say !

  40. So cute! And thank you very much for doing a video. I love your commentary style! 🙂 Great idea to use these for baby cards, too. I never thought of that, but you’re right! ~ Andrea

  41. Thanks for showing them without sewing them. They are so cute. I love the background with the stamp and ink. Thanks.

  42. Your cards are extremely adorable!!! What a fun idea to use these creatures like this on cards!

  43. Oh, Laura~ These are the sweetest Easter tags ever!!! What a special treat these will be added to any festive Easter gift or treat!!! Absolutely delightful and marvelous in every way!!! So much beautiful detail too!!! Wow!! Thanks for sharing your fabulous project for this hop!!! I’m so very inspired!!!

  44. Beautiful cards! Love the chick and the bunny! Thanks for the video. They always make me smile!

  45. Maybe your bunny is changing to his summer colours and that’s why he has brown ears! 😉 Super cute cards!

  46. I love these Easter cards. The use of the felt cut outs on the paper cards are super cute.

  47. Peep-peep! This little chick from SSS is SO CUTE! And I’m so happy he has a cute bunny to celebrate spring with! Thanks for the great cards, Laura!

  48. As always love your projects and since I left 2 comments on Yana’s blog (so embarrassed) and you know you can’t get rid of it once you do it – it’ just too late to do anything about it – so I promise I’ll just leave this one on yours. 😦

  49. Laura, so adorable! I love who you showed them being used on cards. Your backgrounds are so pretty. Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

  50. I just love all your projects and videos. Your fun personality really shines through in your videos.

  51. I love that you showcased the versatility of the new plush dies and used them to create beautiful and cheerful cards! Your projects always make me smile! Lovely!

  52. I’m sure I can smell burning flesh as I admire these ADORABLE Easter CUTIES 🙂
    LOVE the textures, LOVE the details and LOVE the designs!!!
    LOVE how you used the heat embossing & ink to create your BEAUTIFUL background too!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing and adding some HAPPY to my day Laura, can’t wait to see what you create with the cute little band chick 🙂

  53. I love the gingham with the chick and bunny, For some reason, gingham makes me think of spring! Probably all those easter dresses in the 50’s! And these would definitely make wonderful baby cards. Thanks again for wonderful inspiration.

  54. Adorable cards, love the paper and how easy it is too use these dies as little plush toys or on a card

  55. ok so I thought I would watch for a second time because I love your videos so much……and guess what I wasn’t let down it was better than the first time….thank you

  56. What a great idea to put these cuties on a card! You could given cut them out of cardstock. Love your out of the box creativity.

  57. This is a great idea. If you don’t like to sew or don’t want to take the time – use them
    without stitching. They look wonderful that way too.
    thanks for the idea.

  58. What beautiful cards. I love how you chose not to add embroidery floss to the cutouts. They look amazing. Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway.

  59. Adorable, sweet and I can see so many uses for this release. Thank you for sharing your creative genius!

  60. Now you’re talking my language. I love cards and I love how you’ve chosen to use the felt on them. I may just have to get me some of that.

  61. just as sunny as usual. Your tutorials are always so much fun as well as informative. Those are totally adorable.

  62. I love that you’ve added the plush pieces to a traditional card, giving it another layer of feeling. Super cute!

  63. Love what you made on this hop, great colours and ideas to make a card as well as other options you mention in your video.

  64. Loved the idea. I make cards, not stuffed toys but these are adorable ON cards. The bunny would be perfect on a Christmas tag holding a candy cane wearing his cute scarf.

  65. Cute cards, Laura…so festive! Does this mean you don’t sew or are you just making sure we know felt and stitched dies can be used on cards? Fun!

  66. Interesting cards. I would have loved to seen the animals stitched around the border though! I think that would have added to the card!

  67. Your creativity in using these on cards is awesome! Love the background colors too. Thank you for great inspiration!

  68. I love this felt! It is so colorful and I’ve never seen felt in these colors before. I like what you did. You put them on a card. That is so cool! I wish there was a way you could use the dies without a die cutting machine because I would love to do this! The ones with the holes remind me of something we have in our preschool. They have holes like this and the kids practice lacing with shoe laces. I also love how you used my favorite color yellow for the chick.

  69. I just recently found your blog and have spent many lovely hours going through your projects and videos. Thank you for the inspiration!

  70. I’m not much of a sew-er (like at all) so I loved that you showed an alternative way of using these dies 🙂 x

  71. Love your adorable cards! And love the ombre gingham backgrounds!! Perfect for Easter and I can see so many other uses for this stamp. On my wish list. Thanks too for sharing another great video.

  72. My grandmother used to make little felt ornaments and sold them at craft shows… 30 years ago! Glad to see this fun idea trending again! She cut everything by hand. We now have these fabulous dies!

  73. Really cute! Versatile and adorable! I have so much embroidery floss just waiting for these projects! 🙂

  74. Completely smitten with these plush sweeties; who wouldn’t have their heart melted in receiving something soft and cuddly! Bunnies = love! Thank you for creating such fabulous showcases, with the added bonus of your video…happy guaranteed!
    ~carol

  75. Adorable dies, Gingham stamp…Amazing! I can create my own gingham paper…..One of my favorite Simon Says Stamps release.

  76. I love the new dies! They are just as adorable with just the stitch holes as well as stitched! Cute Cards!!!

  77. You always totally crack me up, Laura! I just love all of your videos!!! These cards are too cute, and I also think these cutie patootie images would be so great for baby cards! Love them!! 😀

  78. Pingback: Spring Plush Blog Hop! AND A Giveaway! | Taheerah Atchia

Leave a Reply

