Mama Elephant-March Stampede

 

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!


My card features the adorable new Spring Garden stamp set.

Mama Elephant-Spring GardenI also used the new Picket Fence creative cut. I adhered three of them together with spray adhesive to give the fence a little dimension. Mama Elephant-Spring GardenI also added the bicycle, balloon & mouse from Tandem ride.
Mama Elephant-Spring Garden

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!
Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!

Melania Deasy
Nichol Magouirk

shop mama elephant:

shop simon says stamp:

212 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-March Stampede

  1. Laura, how do you do it? You manage to put a happy rainbow of colors in everything you do! Color me SMILING and HAPPY! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Even though this set isn’t my cup of tea, so to speak, I really like what you created. It showcases the set so well. It’s lovely.

  3. This is a really cute card. Thank you for sharing and the inspiration you spread to the computer world.👍

  4. Your coloring is just WOW! The stamp set is already adorable – your coloring tales it to another level.

  5. This spring set is great!! Just love the little fence and all the other little items you’ve used to make this card. What a winner!

  6. This is so cute, but it kinda made me tired thinking about all that went into making it. Quick & easy, it was not!

  7. As always, your card is absolutely adorable, Laura! Beautiful Copic coloring and your little ‘scene’ is so charming! Love it!!!

  8. I really like the little picture you made with the various sets. Love the design….and, of course, the perfect coloring. Perfect!!!

  9. Super cute card – you always manage to put in a lot of colors and blend them beautifully! Thank you!

  10. Oh my gosh! This has got to be the cutest card I have ever seen! That bicycle built for 2 is so cute! There was a couple in our town in the 60’s who had one and they would rent it out if you wanted to ride it. My mom would let my sister and I rent it sometimes. It was a lot of fun! I wonder if they still have it and rent it out? Probably not. I love the flowers, all the colors, that adorable fence, everything! I want to make a card like that but not without a die cutting machine and I don’t have one. Darn! Love this card!

  11. Your colouring… Ahhh! ♥ Love this card, and that little bumblebee up top is just a perfectly adorable, and adorably perfect detail!

  12. Love the card, I follow you since I took your class on Craftsy, thanks for the inspiration, love to see you in action.

  13. My husband and I are both officials (commssaires, *technically*) for road bike, mountain bike and cyclocross races in Alberta; my husband is also a National Commissaire in Canada and he competes (road and ‘cross), when he can, as well. All that to say: I ADORE your card with the tandem bike (not that I’d ever ride one with my husband! Frightening concept!), the sweet little girl and the darling mouse! Your scene is sheer delight! Thank you for the smile today!
    ~carol

  14. I love your cards! They’re always so bright & cheery. Your videos are even better because of your great personality. Thanks for the beautiful card!

  15. On this card everything is adorable! The mouse, girl, balloon, bee and even flowers. Striking design!

Leave a Reply

